HELP! Why wont PALNET let me edit my tags?

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

I have posted an article this-morning as part of the Wednesdaywalk comp, however i made the mistake of posting #Wednesdaywalks in my title, and then my standard 5 tags, however, it has put the tag from my title into the tags down the bottom and steemit is coming up with an error 'YOU CANNOT HAVE 6 TAGS'

I have deleted that from the title and it has dissappeared, i am back to 5 tags however i accidentally made the first tag 'wednesdaywalks' instead of 'wednesdaywalk'

I have tried to change this tag now in PALNET at least 5-8 times, tried in Steemit, tried in Partiko and e-Steem, i absolutely cannot change this tag and do not understand why, i have even tried to change all of the tags completely and it will not take the change, when it refreshes it goes back to the original tags.

It did do the title change so im not sure why i cant edit the tags.

Can anyone help me? Should i just repost it as a whole new article?

Sort:  

I just ended up reposting it :)

FYI for anyone else who wants to edit tags though!

I've stumbled into the same problem. I guess it's a problem of the Nitrous platform as the same problem exists on sportstalk and splinterland.

thats interesting to know, teething problems i think

I will go find the post with the tag error and count it as a Wednesday Walk post so don’t worry

i appreciate it :) i would remove this tag i used for wednesdaywalk on this to draw your attention to it but.... you know, lol!

LOL dont worry we have all had issues like this, I have even messed up my own Wednesdaywalk tag ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63