You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An unexpected visit of the castle Bečov nad Teplou

in #palnet5 years ago

As always, a wonderful tour with great photos! I had to look up what a donjon was. I'm not sure I have heard that word before! The giraffe does have a horse body. Makes you wonder if the artist had ever seen a live giraffe!

Sort:  

I also had to google what a donjon was. I was surprised that it's an English word as it doesn't sound English to me at all.

There were many of these objects in the castle. The problem was that those artists didn't get to travel to the other side of the world and that's why they created their art based on the descriptions they got from the noble people who were traveling.. and they didn't get it right from time to time :D

Well that makes sense.. It would be difficult to describe a giraffe to someone who had never seen one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89