Palcoin it is

in #palnet5 years ago

Well, this is pretty amazing and I honestly had no idea they had this much built. At first glance it looks like a regular condenser, the one we've been using forever, but just after a few clicks, I can tell that I'm witnessing the very beginnings of actual communities.



Technically, when I post this, you should be able to see it on any of the front end interfaces that you are familiar with. But, and here is the big but, the "trick" so to speak of Palnet.io is that it's tokenized, and on that particular community, this will be the only post in existence under my account.

In other words, I'm a dead fish 0 PAL. It's as if someone reverted the clock 2 years on this account. Well, I don't know if PAL is going to moon, because nobody truly knows. BUT, it sure as hell is exciting to see this development, and to truly grasp the potential here.

Just imagine, hundreds of communities, niched communities with their own "agendas" (scary word I know), setting their own way of distributing tokens, attempting to solve the issues that this new crypto-socialmedia hybrid is trying to overcome. A collection of petri dishes, to see which ideas outlive others.

Come say hi, get your Keychain Extension and join the fun.



Major props to the amazing team at Palnet.

Sort:  

Just imagine, hundreds of communities, niched communities with their own "agendas" (scary word I know), setting their own way of distributing tokens, attempting to solve the issues that this new crypto-socialmedia hybrid is trying to overcome. A collection of petri dishes, to see which ideas outlive others.

This was always the plan for Steem wasn't it? steem the blockchain is the underground infrastructure while the communities are the apps and users who build the city and homes atop it.

Yes, that is was/is the idea. People build their communities right on top of the Steem blockchain. Websites, forums, Reddit like sites ( like PAL )and dapp games pretty much anything your mind can think of that belongs on the internet.

Now we need moar with different use cases. Getting pretty cool :)

Yusss.... but i thought we were months away from this... it's hard to keep up with everything that's going on.

I am with you Meno. It is actually mind boggling the amount of projects being built on Steem right now.

we are a rocket of potential waiting for takeoff... it's amazing to be part of this.

I haven't looked at it yet but, Steemhunt is similar? Looking forward for more to arrive and then, some of them to have interoperability of their own token on different frontends so there can be a suite of applications that run in unison and perhaps even a site that plugs several apps into the one interface.

you might be right, need to look into it myself.. .I actually have a considerable amount of hunt tokens, but have not done any research on price, trading, etc.

just testing upvote on palnet

so check that out... I voted on your comment from the palcoin's front end, and since I don't have a slider, I gave you a big updoot... No worries, you deserve it... But, that could be a problem for dolphins or whales who don't have a slider on that interface.

:D lols. I was wondering :D

Yep, that is going to be an interesting one.

Thats being fixed as we speak :0

If there's no sign of a 'Claim airdrop' button in steem-engine does that indicate ineligibility, or is that still pending?

It's not ready to go yet, should be shortly though, we will make an announcement on minnowsupport and tag everyone in the server when it goes live :)

Matt about to be a PAL whale!

I'm in the discord quite often and listen to shows when I get the chance, but I'm not sure what the formal membership criteria look like. Pretty sure the airdrop is capped per account, but it's always nice to branch out a little. I noticed I have 50K SNAX somehow, too.
Also 80K HUNT. Airdrops are an excellent reason to power up :)

Very true. You got coins coming in from everywhere. Yeah I mainly just listen to the shows when I can on the pal network.

Posted using Partiko iOS

My favorite part is that they have mining coins. I am excited to see how that plays out. I will be purchasing a few miners.

I have experienced the explosion of posts there over the last couple of hours and it is truly encouraging how this could be a needle mover for communities going forward!

Posted using Partiko iOS

what shall we talk about here? peace, acceptance, and love?

Meno you found us!

hello Julia... i saw your witch enchantations on twitter, doing the magical S symbol. ;P

haha, we are looking for more people to add to the chain, if you want to join let me know I'll dm you a link to the discord :D

Is it ok that I am way to overly excited today ? lol

There is so much going on right now it is hard to keep on top of but I am LOVING every moment of it. Innovation, building and creating and we get to take a part in it.

How freakin awesome is that am I right?

Yeah, I can’t believe STEEM is still so cheap despite all this active development. Plus, I just mined my first 3.5 ENG!

Posted using Partiko iOS

with a normal or a 4x ? and in how much time?

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.931 which ranks you at #381 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 383).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 180 contributions, your post is ranked at #15.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95