It's Week 7 and I'm Comfortable/Es la semana 7 y estoy cómodo

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

I am in my apartment. There isn't much furniture for the moment and I still sleep on the military cot, but at least I am not in my car or sleeping outdoors with the wolves and bears. As before, time is the biggest constraint I have on acquiring what I need.

ava cat.jpg

Estoy en mi departamento Por el momento no hay muchos muebles y todavía duermo en la cuna militar, pero al menos no estoy en mi automóvil ni duermo al aire libre con los lobos y los osos. Como antes, el tiempo es la mayor limitación que tengo para adquirir lo que necesito.

IMG_2810.JPG

Almost everything I need, I have been able to buy. The last item I actually need is a bed, and I can purchase through my employer with a discount and payroll deduction, but it is not a dire situation and I am happy as is.

Casi todo lo que necesito, he podido comprar. El último artículo que realmente necesito es una cama, y puedo comprar a través de mi empleador con un descuento y una deducción de nómina, pero no es una situación grave y estoy feliz como está.

IMG_2912.JPG

My kitten has joined me and I took advantage of my time off to train her to use the litterbox. And, yeah, Taiger is a girl! I know, I know, I thought she was a boy before...

Mi gatito se ha unido a mí y aproveché mi tiempo libre para entrenarla para usar la caja de arena. Y sí, ¡Taiger es una niña! Lo sé, lo sé, pensé que ella era un niño antes ...

view.jpg

7 weeks. That is what it took to reestablish myself. For years she told me I couldn't do it alone. She still talks down to me, but perhaps it i less to demoralize than it is to convince herself I'm wrong for leaving her. Either way, I don't care I'm happy with where I am for the moment. Things are good but they are going to get much better soon.

7 semanas. Eso es lo que se necesitó para restablecerme. Durante años me dijo que no podía hacerlo sola. Todavía me habla mal, pero quizás sea menos desmoralizante que convencerse de que me equivoco por dejarla. De cualquier manera, no me importa, estoy feliz con dónde estoy por el momento. Las cosas están bien, pero pronto mejorarán mucho.

Sort:  

Alot of folks out there would not have been able to accomplish what you have in the few weeks. I say bravo to you. It is quite the accomplishment. And sleeping on the floor is good for the back lol

Sleeping on the floor can be an option! Although it's probably going to get friggin cold there especially during winter!

cant read it................. re fucking steemed it anyway!

Congratulations @nathanpieters! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98