You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will STEEM survive its user base shifting to Scot tribes?

in #palnet5 years ago

I've seen you comment a lot on the steemitblogs and have to say everything you say there and this post, although not what I want to read in terms of optimism for the future of the platform, hits the nail on the head about what is wrong and going on with the platform.

I'm trying to remain optimistic about the tribes/scot tokens as a music producer, it's been HARD to get anything out of the platform so for me, tribes like sonicgroove and creativecoin have offered a glimmer of hope but I know it's going to do some harm to steem price... Although I think a lot of the damage has already been done to the price and view of Steem elsewhere with "certain practices".

The thing is, with the prices dropping so much and likely set to drop further, it would present a great opportunity to get a LOT of Steem for those of us looking long term in years - there is still a lot of development going on despite such bleak movements in price. Of course, will steem even be around in a few years time?

I think it will be, the community looks strong and perhaps the current top 20 witnesses would jump ship, opening up the opportunity for others to steer the blockchain in the direction it should go. I'll be sticking around to see what goes on for sure, even if my post payouts are going to be wiped out in a couple of weeks time 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63571.79
ETH 3068.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97