RANDOM RUMBLE: REVIVING DAPPS AND DIVERSITYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

Today I was scrolling through my timeline finding something to read. Well, my search was unsuccessful. Now, this doesn't mean there aren't interesting things on steem that might catch your fancy. I'm very picky when it comes to what I consume and probably you guys can help me out here. So here are my interests:

Personal blogs. I find personal blogs very valuable. Personally, if I had really large stake I would curate contents of this nature. I find people's experiences unique and i find it interesting when people are willing to share their lives with others. Even a poorly written blog recounting a personal ordeal or adventure provides some form of emotional connection or entertainment. So yes, personal blogs do it for me.

Ideas/concepts. Ideas and concepts relating to business, finance, and personal growth are top of my list. I spend most of my active online time consuming such contents

Videography/photography. 60% of the videos I watch on YouTube are related to videos and pictures. I'm a vlogger who is aspiring to become better in his field, so it's no brainer why I'm drawn to this type of content.

Entertainment. Comedy skits, music videos, etc anything that provides any form of entertainment or allows me to relax falls under this category.

Cryptocurrency. This is the last thing on my list. Yes I'm in this industry and yes it's going to revolutionize the world, but it's the least thing that interests me. So now, at least, you can understand why I find it difficult to read most of the things on my timeline, but that's no one's fault anyway.

Just to add, I'm a bit Afrocentric, so i usually lean to contents created by people from my continent who have a similar heritage with me because it's usually very easy to related to, especially those who are yet to be driven mad by steem.

I try my best these days not to talk about steem, avoid posts about steem, avoid chatroom dedicated to discussing steem. I think steem is doing pretty well of late and i really do not need to read or tell everyone about that since we all know. So most of my time is been spent on twitter interacting with people and searching for trending topics and discussing them. Hopefully, i can build a sizable audience soon. And yeah that's basically it.

Well if you do know anyone who creates contents that match my interest on the steem blockchain please do refer me to them. I honestly want to feel some form of fulfillment after scrolling through my timeline for about an hour or two.

Now, before i go into today's discussion, i want to ask a question. So i have been talking about going back to using other social platforms to create more awareness for myself and steem. I don't know if it would be okay to create a short steem promo for my articles and videos. Since I'm not being paid or asked to do so, would i be breaking a rule/law? Because if i say my videos or post are powered or sponsored by steem when that's not the case, won't that be lying? Help me out here.

Now regarding today's topic--reviving dapps, i think a lot of good projects have disappeared. Take for example share2steem. I was going to activate my medium account today so i can cross-post my articles, videos, and prospective podcasts from medium to steem ( since i don't want to incur the cost of using steempress) when i discovered that share2steem no longer works. The annoying thing is that they have over 20k worth of steem power lying idle. What a waste. This is just one of many projects that have died. So my question is: aren't there people interested in these projects? Because i really do want to see these projects or dapps come back and more even interesting dapps built on the steem blockchain. I believe in having alternatives in terms of dapps that provide similar service which will lead to competition and in turn development with the right incentive for end-users.

Now that we've to salvage our blockchain, what's next? How do we get more eyes on here? What are the tribes doing about it? Because i believe tribes play an important role in growing our blockchain. I just think that their focus should be less about distributing tokens and getting delegation and more about creating awareness for the blockchain. I personally think most narrow their scope to just the steem blockchain but i strongly believe that other tribes exist outside the steem ecosystem, which presents a unique opportunity to collaborate. Emphasis on meets-ups and real-life projects. My vision is to connect with more creative individuals around Nigeria and build a small community powered by the steem blockchain. This can only happen if i connect with people who are genuinely passionate about what they do and i think tribes should do the same. It is more than just distributing tokens and requesting for delegation.

Well, that's all for today guys. I still have to create content on my other platforms.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Has share2steem only been down since the hardfork? Just wondering if they're still trying to get it back in sync. It took partiko a while to do that.

My guess with regards Steem would be that there should be no harm in saying that your blog is Steem powered, because essentially it is. 'Sponsored' might not be entirely accurate, though. The only thing you need permission for is using the current steem logos. The old (the stripes one) is free for anyone to use. Promotion of Steem is what everyone wants, so I don't think you'll have any resistance there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the feedback.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @nonsowrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 550 posts. Your next target is to reach 600 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

In regards to Steemit I'm relatively new here so I haven't figured that out yet. As for personal stories I write those but I don't know if you will "relate" lol. But seriously there is a lot of good writers on here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, I'm following you now. Hopefully, i find something i like.

But seriously there is a lot of good writers on here.

Probably you can resteem their post so others can discover them as well. Thanks for stopping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97