TO ALL THE STEEM NAYSAYERS

in #palnet5 years ago

For all the steem naysayers, please mention one crypto project with a more active community, that isn't based on speculations and is impacting the lives of people across the globe. You have the floor.

And if you think I'm going to sit down in front of a computer all day looking at charts and prices so I can make a profit, when I can use that time in creating value, then you must be mistaken. No disrespect to the day traders but that's not a life I want to live.

Steem is dead! Steem is dead!

steem is yet to deliver on its promise

What do you expect me to do with that information? Sell all my steem and buy what? To do what?

Do you know any crypto-based platform where I can earn $100-$200 monthly without speculating on price?

What is dead may never die

Whatever you think of steem, you cannot deny its chance of trying again. Either be it a new frontend, a new community or tribe, a new project or a Hardfork. Steem has every right to try, fail and try again.

People expect so much from this imperfect blockchain.

Do you know how hard it is to make money on the internet genuinely? Do you know how hard it is to convince people about anything?

Please I'm still waiting for someone to answer me first question

The floor is open

My man @dmilliz started his own tribe; those who were not satisfied with the way steem is/was distributed started palnet. So probably you should do something about the things you don't like.

I can't create stuff asides content and I'm focused on doing that to the best of my ability. And now, its a goal of mine to let people know about steem. I'm using YouTube, Twitter and recently Instagram to talk about cryptocurrency. Not to ambush people with the idea but slowly make them familiar with the idea of cryptocurrency and eventually steem. While others try to make the steem ecosystem a cleaner ecosystem for the rest of us, focus on what you can do.

But you're powering down

Well, that's unfortunate. But at the same time, I have bought over $200 worth of steem in the last 2month, most of which aren't going into my pocket, but hey that counts for something right?

Well, that's all I have for today. I will see you guys tomorrow.

Please y'all should support @dmilliz and his new project (check out https://www.reggaesteem.com/). I hope he can also bring reggae enthusiasts in his sphere to the blockchain via his project. Talk shows, meetups, projects that can benefit the reggae community. We should all think outside the box and find ways to have a physical presence in our sphere. Hopefully, I will have an interview/chat with him next week.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Upvoted for a nice rant! :)

We have a community, we have issues, we have strengths.

All can be true and are not mutually exclusive.

There is a portion focused on earning but it is still too soon for that and while some need to, I am focused on enjoying the journey and building while learning!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Enjoy, earn , and add value to the network. I do not know why anyone wants steem to failure. The core idea of this blockchain which is to empower content creators is with fighting for.

Posted using Partiko Android

I powered down and turned my 500 into over 3,500 ...and growing v. nicely.
(In a few weeks)...
The bi product of me quitting steem and writing 4 posts a day has given me back the work ethic again though (mostly retired for last 5/6 years).

It's easier making $15 a day elsewhere by using my powered down steem, than creating posts on here, sorry.
Unless you play politics and become a discord junkie, you will never grow on here - It's all political.
The messengers are more important than the message, in this place.
(plus the steem toxic environment really isn't good for your health).

I wish it wasn't so .... I would prefer to make $15 through writing.
What I would prefer doesn't pay the bills, however. What I would prefer doesn't enable me to expand my income.

But I have steem to thank for getting me into the crypto sphere.

It's easier making $15 a day elsewhere by using my powered down steem, than creating posts on here, sorry.

You did not mention this said place you're earning $15 a day. It's not really substantial. And I'm not sure it's from creating content. Probably it's by trading, which I clearly mentioned in not interested in.

Unless you play politics and become a discord junkie, you will never grow on here - It's all political.

I beg to differ. I do not engage in the said things mentioned above and I have earned decently

The messengers are more important than the message, in this place.
(plus the steem toxic environment really isn't good for your health).

As it is any social sphere. Reputation precedes your work. To build a reputation you need to be a social animal. About steem being a toxic environment. That depends on who and what you do on here

I wish it wasn't so... I would prefer to make $15 through writing.
What I would prefer doesn't pay the bills, however. What I would prefer doesn't enable me to expand my income.

Well, this is where we differ. I'm not going to sit in front of a computer checking charts and prices. It's dehumanizing and adds value to no-one but yourself. I rather take the 9/5 life than be a slave to the crypto market, if that's what you're proposing.

Posted using Partiko Android

And I'm not sure it's from creating content. Probably it's by trading, which I clearly mentioned in not interested in.

It is from creating content. Adult material mostly - I never trade.
I play work poker. I don't enjoy it but earnings are earnings.

I don't need to earn much, I have zero debt and outgoings of only a few hundred dollars a month.

Like I said, writing 4 posts a day for 2 years on here has reignited my work ethic- and that's all very good!

Tbh, I'm not too much of a social animal anymore.

Nice rant and thanks for promoting #ReggaeSteem

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72