I think I earned some extra points today...

in #palnet5 years ago

At the end of my organ demonstration at the church the students wanted to listen to different acoustical qualities while walking around the room. In some places you get to hear more high-pitched sounds, in others - low-pitched sounds and in some places - pedal pipes sound the most prominent etc. So I improvised this piece for them. After that my boss at the university came up to me and asked what was this piece? I said I improvised it. Her eyes opened wide in awe. I think I may have earned some extra points with her today...

What do you think?

Sort:  

I like the variety of music passages. I like the tinkling passage and the dramatic passage best.

Those sounds generally speaking leave listeners in awe...

Good post

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17