Happy Valentine's Day! – Early Edition!!!

in #palnet4 years ago

image.png

source

image.png

         

So I glanced at my calendar the other day, and noticed that Valentine's Day was fast approaching! I thought I better get in before the mad rush, and release a post before the day itself arrives. I know that if I wait for that day, then it will be completely drowned out in the sea of shitposts and love hearts taking over the trending feeds. Yes, multiple feeds that is...all telling me how beautiful I am on the inside and proclaiming their endless love for me – and then disappearing without a trace on the next day, as if I never existed in the first place :( People can be so cruel!

         
image.png

         

image.png

source
         

Well as you can probably guess, I’m in the camp of singles who will avoid that day like the plague because I know I won’t be getting any action – With my current circumstances the way they are, I don’t have much of a choice in that, so if I’m going to be shitty and miserable on that day, why should you be happy? Fuck yooooooouuuuuuu!!!!

I guess I’ll just be spending my day in the basement, jerking off to old episodes of Baywatch:-)

         

image.png

source

Damn, look at that cleavage on the Hoff!
         

image.png

         

While I was thinking of what my Valentine's Day message would entail, I thought it would be best to go source the right images that would best suit my intended rant. Of course I went to all the recommended free image sites, but they were all full of those lovey dovey pictures that were completely useless to me. So I went hunting for images elsewhere!

It was certainly an interesting adventure to get access to those images along with the url sourcing links. To get the images, I was actually forced to sign up to Pinterest because of the fire wall that was in the way!

Here are screesnshots of the sign up page I was presented with...
         

image.png

         

Being the genius that I am, I thought it would be kind of fun to troll Pinterest since they were making things so difficult for me to get what I wanted!

         

image.png

         

Of course I chose Non-binary! I also decided it would be cool to be an elephant just this once! But then, I was asked to enter the country I lived in. Looks like I wasn't such a genius after all and I made more work of it than I intended:)

When I think of elephants, I also think of the continent of Africa in general. The first country that popped into my head was Zambia. Now of course, I can't simply assume that Zambia actually has elephants roaming around in the wilderness, so I had to make sure by checking with duck duck go!

         

image.png

         

image.png
         

Sure does according to zambiatourism.com! Finally, I can get those images!

Oh shit, now Pinterest wants to know what language I speak! Had to check with duck duck go again!
         

image.png

         

image.png

         

According to worldatlas.com, English is the "official" language of Zambia. Lucky for me, I didn't need to learn a new language just to use Pinterest :P

Just when I thought it was over....They wanted to know what my interests are!

So I went ahead and completed my profile, and this is what I ended up with.

         

image.png

         

At least I could now get those damn pictures and url links that I came for, after all of this annoying process! And btw, no. My real is is not Anthony lol.

The bad news is, that took so long that now I forgot what my rant was going to be about. Oh well, maybe next year:)

         

image.png

         

Well, I hope you had fun reading, but I have to take off now. I need to go and buy some rose petals to spread across the floor of my basement...trailing all the way to the hot tub of course. It's going to be so much fun!

I will now leave you with this youtube clip:) Enjoy!

         

         

image.png

         



         
         

As always, have a great day and PEACE

         
         

Sort:  

Lol. Filthy frank. Christmas is the season to be jolly, Valentine’s Day is the one for many to be desperate. My partner and I do celebrate it though. My gift to her is that I won’t fart in bed through February, and she gives me the same one. ... guess we’re just sentimental like that. Funny post btw. As always resteemed and upvoted. Good to see you back to yourself matey.

lol, nice to see you around also. No desperation here hehe. All in good fun my friend:) Just doing a little trolling! I am on the internet right? A little trolling is necessary at times:-)

Enjoy your Valentine's Day with your wife!

LOL - NZ has the first valentines day in the world - today!

Non Binary bay-watch...

I knew this post would get you back here! Finally, after all the rejection!

image.png

image.png

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

i identify as lesbian non binary chicken. Wanna hook up? I like big fat non binaries like you <3

Sure, why not! What time can you pick me up?

I'll give you a night you'll never forget!

Whahahaha...I can't stop laughing, I think I know why Cici likes you so much 🤣 you really know how to have fun by getting in trouble with that Pinterest thing 😂😂

Well.. lucky me because I don't give a care about valentine, whoever he was...I just find out that being a married man for 4 years is worthy than living single for 44 years.

Good luck down there...maybe you can compare that David's cleavage with. Dwayne Johnson and find it no better than elephant in Zambia 🌹🌹

Hahahaha. Thank you and i'm glad it made you laugh:) I definitely had a lot of fun with Pinterest lol. Have a nice day!

lol... funny PK! You missed your calling as a dark humor standup comic! Good stuff!!!

Thanks Dave! And you are right. It was dark and scary all alone in my basement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62593.28
ETH 3105.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86