RIP Dad. Thank you for everything

in #palnet5 years ago

My father died this morning.

The cancer consumed him. There was nothing left to do.

He drifted into sleep and didn't come back.

He was 94, and although he never played cricket he had, as they say, a good innings.

I am so glad I got to see him one more time last Saturday.

Although he was struggling to stay awake he did recognise us and we talked a little about the old times.


Now there are arrangements to be made with my two elder sisters.

I can't remember much of what happened when my mum died - that was 37 years ago.

This will be different.

Although I am all grown up and I have a lovely wife and three children, losing one's second parent is a very hard and very harsh point in life.

Both the people who raised you and guided you and got you out of fixes are gone.

It's all on me now.

One step further along the road. One step nearer the end.

Make every single second count.

Make every thing you do right.

I am going to grow those trees. All 100,000 of them.

And the first 94 of them will be for you Dad.

Goodbye Dad. And thank you for everything.



[ Spitfire image by ho7dog on pixabay.com // oak tree image by pennsif ]

Sort:  

Hey @Pennsif ,I am sorry to read about your dad. I was seeing dream the same things about my dad 1 day ago. I cried and woke up. It reminds us all that we are going to the closer to our death. Nobody can deny it. I really feel sorry for your loss now. But I hope everything will be okay for you sooner.

RIP.jpeg

My sincere condolences to you and the family @pennsif. Its really tough to see your hero pass on. At 94.. I'm sure he had lived an extraordinary life... May he now rest in peace...

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear sr, i am so sorry to listen that, hope your daddy have a better place and help you every day from the heaven.
@pennsif rest in peace your dad, i imagine how hard it could be.

Pennsif I'm so sorry for your loss❤️

So sorry for your loss @pennsif. I know exactly what you mean about losing the second parent. It was the other way around for me.

❤️❤️❤️

I'm sorry for your loss.

He drifted into sleep and didn't come back.

I know it's probably no consolation, but this is the best way to go.

He was 94

This is a very good age. We can only hope to live that long in this time we're in.

My grandma was approximately 94 when she went. (they didn't know her actual birthday but they estimated based on an event that happened around her birth).

So sorry to be reading this, I felt really bad the day I read your post about his cancer. Death is inevitable, sorry for the lost. Accept my condolences! Best wishes to your families 🙏

so sorry for the loss of you dad @pennsif ... my dad was the second parent to go. Has taken a long time for me to stop having to catch myself thinking I should give dad a call.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97