You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unforgettable day of trekking and commemoration on Monte Grappa - Discovering Italy with alequandro

in #palnet5 years ago

Well, by now I have to admit that @alequandro 's posts are really commendable, you always tell us very interesting things and your stories are full of meaning and full of details. not to mention your photos, which are exceptional! the photos of nature are always beautiful, but this time I have to say that the celebration of the ceremony in front of the ossuary is particularly impressive: how not to rethink all that those soldiers suffered in those trenches to defend an Italy not yet united. we must not forget what the past teaches us, but unfortunately I think that there is often a lot of hypocrisy in these events: pray, the heroes of the past are commemorated but too often we do not yet know how to sacrifice ourselves for other men like those Alpine men did. thanks for sharing :-))

Sort:  

Thank you! It takes time to make a post like that, but when I publish it, I'm happy, because I know I've written a memory that will remain indelible over time.

I have the feeling that in recent years certain values ​​of unity and respect are less present.

Taking part in that ceremony gave me hope that there are many people who have not forgotten the importance of certain values.
I also thought like you that these manifestations have a fund of hypocrisy but when I was there, I felt a strong sense of unity and moral participation.

While I was there I also thought that many of those people follow political leaders who go against these principles and it made me a little angry.

But I believe these events are important and should be organized to attract as many young people as possible.

In my small way I try to document them through my photos and tell them what happens outside of television and shopping centers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88