You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are we living in a steem bubble? (Free invite token for the best answer!)

in #palnet5 years ago

I'm afraid the anwser to that question is 'yes'.
Even I am losing my faith atm... :0(

I think the main problem is still thefact that STINC is dumping alot of Steem. So are a lot of witnesses. Some say that's to cover the costs of running a node, but I'm not so sure about that.

However, I don't know enough about economics to really say what's going on.
What I do know is that all these new developments have not succeeded in polishing the image this blockchain has (yet).
And after HF21, that image won't get any better.
Only a miracle could save us from a flood of stupid downvote wars.

Also, if you thought SteemIt was user-unfriendly and almost too much to digest when you started out, imagine being new to the platform these days...

Before I went on holiday, I had lost all faith and was convinced that - no matter all the cool developments - Steem had become a lost case. I came back with renewed energy, but only 5 days have past since, and I feel the doubt creeping up on me again....

As for the dapps and tokens... I find myself buying Steem because of them, not selling it. Maybe I'm the only one doing so???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88