Comment Raid Initiative

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

A few of us have been participating in an initiative that we are calling Comment Raids. You can read about from my previous post about what we plan to do a bit.

I decided to give some organization behind it as its pretty fun to do and people tend to really enjoy it as you can see with the people below who were comment raided.

The idea is to raid a post that either you can designate with the tag #commentraid in the actual comment section the in the post you are raiding w/ tag #commentraid, that we all can come into their comment section and surprise them w/ comments.

I'll be checking the tag #commentraid to see who I need to post about letting people know who to go raid. I'll do small upvotes on people who raid a comment. We also have a channel in the Steem Chat discord that we send links to for people to raid the post comment section.


4.PNG


And...


98.PNG
commentraid.PNG


Some victims of our previous comment raids are:

@sheskates926 who wrote: SheSkates Birthyday SkatePark.

@evernoticethat who wrote: Etiquette Of Upvotes.

@zyzzyva who wrote: Onboarding The Masses One Tribe At A Time.

@delishtreats who wrote: A New Double Dolphin In THe Steem Ocean.

@steempossible who wrote:Proposal: WikiSteem Support.

@angryman who wrote: Don't Waste Your Life Frowning.

@markjason who wrote: Samgyeopsal Party With My Workmates.

@Saravm82 who wrote: Personaje De Steemit Character Soyrosa.

@zekepicklman who wrote: Spud Day.

@concretshallos who wrote: Survival Tips With Tandy How to Build a Toilet Pool and Reasons Not Build a Toilet Pool.

@the-bitcoin-dood who wrote:Free At Last Free At Last.

@justbecause who wrote: Sunday's Soup.

@nuthman who wrote: Brian Henson Presents Puppet Up.

@filotasiraz3 who wrote:How Many Unique Daily Active Users We Have.

@riverflows who wrote:Native Beauty Garden Journal September Part 2.

I'll be doing the first post shortly designated a worthy post to comment raid!

Let us know if you've found a #commentraid worthy post by adding that tag! , or comment below if you want to be notified when we comment raid.

Edit: Although I just realized general tags in the body of posts don't show up in a search via tag only post tags show up so I will have to figure out another way to know when you are comment raiding. I have an idea and will update this post shortly.

Sort:  

#commentraid

Raids was fun in a simple ways, who nows, maybe a simple comment can brighten up the day of someone..

Hi @markjason , I agree even the slightest acknowledgment of people out there goes a long way.I'm assuming if I tag you if we go on a commentraid you are ok with it? Sort of opt'n in?

Yes that's ok to me, I will love to participate in future raids, sounds like fun ^^

Hey you can now follow @commentraid account to be alerted when we all are comment raiding.

Ok @steemitqa, I'm waiting for this thank you ^^

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Qa, this is fun! I've seen several people get pretty excited over the engagement.

Thanks! yes, it is fun to see them get excited. I'm re-thinking how to gather people in to do a comment raid who isn't in our discord. Work in progress!

I wondered what was happening. Thanks for helping to spark engagement on Steemit. Oh, and I actually wrote the "Onboarding the Masses" post. :)

Yes, that is what was happening. Just trying to keep people engaged . Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey you can now follow @commentraid account to be alerted when we all are comment raiding.

This is a fun one.

I do like the curation and interaction that comes from it.

Thanks, @enforcer48 you can now follow @commentraid account to be alerted when we all are comment raiding.

Hey thanks for recognizing me! I love this! #commentraid

Hey you can now follow @commentraid account to be alerted when we all are comment raiding.

I have people put PYPT in their comments when they comment on posts shared on Pimp Your Post Thursday.. then I pick it up in Ginabot

Excellent idea . I forgot about Ginabot. I'll have to dial that in.

Hey @shadowspub you can now follow @commentraid account to be alerted when we all are comment raiding.

Commentraids = fun multiplier

They are actually pretty fun tbh.

#abuse @steemflagrewards

Hey ”Marky” @themarkymark @steemflagrewards @enforcer48 and all other of your personas. Stop downvote and go fuck yourself.

Lol, I'm not Marky. Get off the drugs.

You are as much Marky as I am Loke... enjoy your drugs Marky...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99