Gym Progress 8/7/2019

in #palnet5 years ago

facechange.jpg

The just damn exhausted version

Today

  • Pre-Workout Warmup
    Bike 5 min
    start/end/max heart rate 114/128/141

  • Deadlifts
    125 @ 8
    135 @ 8
    135 @ 10
    I was told by my trainer that the reason they are called dead lifts is because they kill you..I was certainly dead by the end of this workout

  • Seated Plate Calf Raise
    90 @ 10
    90 @ 11
    90 @ (11)
    () represents a set where I had to stop and take a break to finish; (()) would mean I needed two breaks

  • Bench Press
    65 @ 8
    75 @ 8
    85 @ (10)
    started with just the bar; haven't done this in a long time. I hadn't lost as much as I thought I would OR the chest work I've been doing has been effective

  • Pullup machine
    150 @ 8
    140 @ 6
    140 @ (6)
    was completely winded at this point

  • Preacher Curl
    30 @ ((8))
    30 @ 6
    30 @ ((8))
    I am making NO progress on biceps; I remember it took me a loooong time last year to break the bicep plateau as well

  • Cable triceps pulldown
    37.5 @ 8
    37.5 @ (10)
    37.5 @ ((9))

  • Knee-ups
    16
    ((17))
    ((((16))))
    yes, it took me FOUR tries to do 16 on last set

  • Post-workout cooldown
    Bike 5 min
    start/end/max heart rate 141/136/147

Notes

  • weight 225
  • I missed one exercise today, seated shrugs. There was a group on the machine,I was winded as hell, and couldn't think of a shoulder exercise to replace it (even tho I had my logbook on me ROFL)
  • I had planned on some HIT work to finish out the session, but I was done with a capital D, so did bike cardio to end it.
  • Although I am completely exhausted right now, I don't consider this a great session; it just feels to me like I didn't put in 100%.

Weekly Tracker (Status - On track)

My last 4 visits to gym
Gym Progress, 8/4/2019
Gym Progess 8/1/19: Also...What keeps YOU from going?
Gym Progess 7/29/19 "bad gym day"
Gym Progress 7/26/2019; Also some notes on cramping

Follow my page and please support my work at Patreon!

logo

Sort:  

Hi @stevescoins!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.610 which ranks you at #532 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 538).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 144 contributions, your post is ranked at #97.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @stevescoins!

You just got a 0.62% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Haha! Looking good @stevescoins, no photoshopped at all :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00