PAL, to Stake or Sell?

in #palnet5 years ago

With my airdrop and buying some for cash I currently have 1562 PAL. My question is what to do with them.

question-mark-460868_640.jpg

Honestly I'm just not sure what direction to go here and would love to hear some feedback from everyone. So if you had 1500 PAL right now what would you do?

My options as I see it are:

  • Stake all of the PAL to help give PAL to those I'm upvoting adding value to my vote.
  • Stake half and sell half to power up more SP while still helping others.
  • Just sell it all and power up my account to help get closer to my goal of 5,000sp.

Either way this will all be powered up or staked...help me decide what is the best direction to go with it.

Sort:  

@pifc has the same question as to best use it's 309 PAL. Resteeming this and hoping the community as a whole chimes in.

Being away on vacation @thedarkhorse, I haven't had the time to investigate fully what PALNet is doing, although first impressions have been very favorable. I even wrote a post about it (my last one, 20 days ago ...)

So ... I really don't have much to offer other than suggest, unless you have a very good reason to do so, you not sell them and hope they appreciate. That is, take a long-term approach ...

I kept my pal and bought as much as I could when people dumbed it I have 1070 staked. Now I stake about half what I am earning and sell the other half. I see no reason to not keep what you started with as that vote is enough for you to earn some curation.

I’d say keep staking! Every bit helps spread rewards around! With 50% curation you’re could get some sweet returns for just doing what you normally do!

I’m staking on PAL, SPT, LEO and SPORTS! Hopefully I’ll be a whale on all 3 im a minnow on 2 so far

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am powering up - and then as I get curation and post rewards I will reassess the correct path. PAL is one of the few I think can sustain long term value, some of the others, I am a bit more skeptical.

I am also pushing hard for 5k, and should get there much quicker with all these coins, and some profits from Splinterlands selling some DEC.

I just started my PAL yesterday and a long way from 1000+, so I'm just learning at PAL 102.

I staked all my PAL😊 dunno why.. but @davemccoy said so .. ask him😂

Instinct says split it. @pifc's stake it all.

In our previous conversation where prices were, at that time selling would have been the way to go. Now not so much. When I just looked PAL was at 0.60 vs Steem at 0.36. SBD at .99 LOL Granted it's almost double the price, but earning SBD is better than both.

What I am seeing and someone correct me if I'm wrong, payouts are still about the same. It seems to me the Steem portion is now split in half with PAL so an actual payout is 25 Steem /25 PAL /50 SBD. Then if we transfer the PAL to Steem to power up we have to pay a fee?

I staked what I got in the airdrop for all three blogs - not much. Now I am claiming the rewards each Friday, tracking that a bit, and leaving them there unstaked for a few weeks.

I'm thinking of staking half once a month and taking the rest to fiat through steem - since you know I live off this money. But it's not like I need to rush with my low numbers.

I am fairly overwhelmed by all these new coins, the possible fork and many other things. I have been sick for about 2 months and finally recovered, so I just need to get back to all my normal STEEM tasks. I found this as I am coming over to pimp my post for the first time in a while :)

I staked mine... and if you aren't sure about what to do, I'd say stake half of it and sell the rest. And now I got some Leo tokens too, which seem to be good for posts that talk about investment. Seeing that's not a topic I write about... I'm considering donating them to a friend.

I'm considering donating them to a friend.

Hi friend...lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65