Head's Under Water

in #palnet5 years ago


Pexels

I recently took this picture of my wife's feelings. As you can tell, she's a little under the weather. Her head is stuffy and it's tough to breathe. Although not as many people get sick during the summer, it still happens, especially when most of the people at her work were sick.

Fortunately I've been able to avoid getting sick so far. That means I can help with soup runs, and fetching glasses of water. I also make a mean ginger-lemon tea. Hopefully things get better soon because it's tough seeing someone I care about so much feel so poorly.

I probably should have used this picture for something else as it's really awesome, but life throws you surprises sometimes. You just have to learn to roll with it.

Are you staying healthy?


Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

She looks a little under the water

I hope your wife is feeling better soon.

Thank you! She's getting there.

I was sick for a week a little over a week ago! The cough is still lingering. Good of you to take care of your gal. Hope she feels better soon. ☺️

Sorry to hear that. Those lingering ones suck. Glad you're better, but I hope the cough goes away completely.

She's getting better, but it's probably similar to what you have. Hopefully she'll kick it soon.

I had a cold most of last week, @themanwithnoname. It may come back. I was attributing it to sudden changes in weather, the dirty dollar bills I'm handling, being around more people since I've started working, and working. As in more physical activity than normal.

Anyone of those things is probably the culprit. I think I'm out of it for now, but you're right, it can be worse in summer because there's a lot of perspiring involved. Okay, that's probably just me. :)

Sorry to hear you weren't feeling well. Hopefully it doesn't come back. Those weather changes can get you.

The heat should help you recover sooner, right? The heat creates an inhospitable environment for the germs?

You would think that. Maybe it does. In the meantime, it just feels more miserable, especially if you have a higher than normal temperature and so forth.

Yeah, I get that. Fevers suck, regardless of whether or not it's warmer than normal. Regardless, still hope that you get better soon.

I hope you and your wife are feeling better, @themanwithnoname, Take care.

Getting there. It's slow, but she's making progress. Thankfully I was spared. That means I've been able to help her more. Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95