Ready for the Wipeout?!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #palnet5 years ago


Pexels

It's really getting crazy now! I can't believe how long the prices have been suppressed, but they're finally taking off. The central banks seem to be losing control and the prices are heading toward their true fundamental value.

There's only so much time left to get your money into something that will hold its value. Prices are getting smacked back down this evening, but they jumped a lot today!

image.png

One of the things I've been learning about is the growth in the gap between silver and gold prices when a currency is nearing the end of its life cycle. In Weimar Germany, the silver/gold ratio was around 16/1 before the hyperinflation started. It wasn't long before the ratio jumped to over 150/1 silver to gold. It's making me rethink putting such a large percentage into silver. It may be time to move more into gold.

Either silver or gold, it's still going to perform a heck of a lot better than dollars. Once the QE starts again, look out!

Are you following the spot prices?

Not investment advice. Do your own research.


Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

I see Gold going to the Moon and Silver on its way to Mars, until the Silver/Gold Ratio reaches 10 to 1...

But nothing will out perform Common U.S. Clad Coinage...

August 8, 2019... .3 Hollywood Time...

I have listened to a lot of people talk about it and there are two main schools of thought.

The first is that gold will take off and silver will lag, but then take off as well. It will outperform gold over the long-run after it gets going.

The second is that silver will behave the way it normally does when a fiat currency nears the end of its life-cycle, and that gold will wildly outperform silver.

Either way, if you're in precious metals, you should do much better than if you're in fiat.

I do not foresee a situation where fiat coins will outperform gold and silver. Its value is in the "full faith in the US government" to pay its bills. When it's clear to enough people that the US govt is devaluing the currency, it won't matter what form the dollars are in, they're all going to 0 value.

Our Fiat U.S. Coinage will soon be backed by U.S. Bulliin Coinage... Face Value for Face Value... This will turn our “Fiat Money” into “Sound Money”... The place to be is in Physical U.S. Coinage... Check out my latest Blog...

August 8, 2019... 11,9. Hollywood Time...

I knew there was a reason why I picked the gold coin as my Monster Raffle prize.

Congrats on winning that! :D

Hi @themanwithnoname

Don't you think that in case of another crisis (like the one in 2018) majority of regular people wouldn't even "feel it"?

Within past few years I've been in europe and several Asian countries. I spoke to many people and sometimes I would try to figure out if they did suffer during that crisis. And most people didn't even seemed to notice crisis at all.

Anyway I wanted to ask some more important question: don't you think that countries with low debt and low costs of living (like some east european countries) would do well during hard days? It's like having cheap labor, cheap life expenses and "nitro" in the backyard for your car ?

Once the QE starts again, look out!

I'm still failing to understand, what consequences QE would have to the economy in short-term. I know that long-term it will cause inflation. There must be reasons why QE has been invented in the first place. Some good reasons.

Yours
Piotr

I think this coming crisis will be much worse than the one in 2008. That crisis was never resolved. They just printed a lot of currency to re-inflate the stock market and the housing market. That caused more inflation for the average people. Values of houses and stocks went up in nominal terms, but wages didn't. Therefore purchasing power dropped.

In the coming crisis, I think it's going to be similar to what is happening in Venezuela. The dollar is reaching the end of its life. Fiat currencies only survive for so long before they're debased to the point where no one wants them. This will be even more scary because all the fiat currencies are reaching the end of their life cycles at the same time. World debt is at all-time highs and lowering interest rates isn't helping stimulate growth because people can't take on more debt.

I do think that people who are closer to nature and who rely less on the financial institutions will do better through this than those who have most of their savings invested in financial instruments like ETFs and bonds.

I see QE as a sign of things to come. If your ship has hit an iceberg, do you wait until the water reaches your floor before you evacuate, or do you head for the lifeboats with time to spare? That's how I look at it.

Quantitative easing was invented to help re-inflate bubbles and keep the status quo going longer. It just robs the general public of more of their purchasing power through dilution of the currency. It's one of those "tools" the central banks use to take our sweat equity and convert it into more control over our lives.

Wow...

You sure make our Future sound like the United States is heading into some type of Crisis Mode...

We're going to see Prosperity return to the United States of a Sovereign People...

We're not taking the Venezuela Path...

No Hyper-Inflation for US...

We the People are now in Control...

The U.S. Debt will be Paid in Full, including the Interest that People say can't be paid...

We are Removing the Central Bank Owners (Debt) Money and Replacing it with our own (Debt Free) Money...

August 9, 2019... 4.8 Hollywood Time...

You have an amusing theory. With all the people whose publications I read or listen to, I haven't heard anyone who has the same view as you, but maybe that just makes you unique. If you're right you'll get to say that you were the only person who believed it.

Personally, I think it's far too much of a long-shot to put much (if any) hope in that. I'd rather be prepared for tough time and find out I was wrong than to be hoping that the Dollar is coming back. I'm choosing to prepare by using tried and true methods. You do what works best for you though. Good luck!

P.S. If you ever find out about any occurrence where something like your plan happened in history, I'd like to hear about it.

Well... Your Reply is very amusing to me...lol... I wonder how many Original Thinkers have been Laughed at... I am the Authority concerning My Pocket Change Theory... Who else has Written, Read, Edited, Commented and Replied to every Question I found on my Blogs... Over and over and over again...???

So, if you're Comfortable paying the Central Bank Owners, for the "USE" of their Money, feel free to send them a Check, each and every year, after the United States Resets its Monetary System with "Sound Money"... I'm sure the Central Bank Owners will be very Grateful for your Loyalty...

By the way... You won't be hearing any of the Financial Guru's talking about my U.S. Monetary Reset Theory, because none of them see what I see coming... I try to pass it on, and I get laughed at... So be it...

When the Central Bank Owners tell you to Jump, go ahead and Jump...

August 9, 2019... 14.6 Hollywood Time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34