Gardening

in #palnet5 years ago

This year I did less in my garden.

Last year it was the same.
Most of what I planted died. No matter if I bought it or used seeds I have been saving.
Partly the wolves ran over it or dragged the pots through the garden and partly because it is too cold (inside).

I saved all kind of seeds.
Tomatoes, pepper, lemon, mandarin, etc.

At this moment I only have tomato plants.
I started too late with the seeds and inside it did not grow fast.
Only a few weeks ago I planted them outside in what once was my Birca's nest (Birca was my barn owl) to keep them safe for the wolves.

I noticed yesterday the first flower is there so still a long way till I have my own tomatoes. I hope the summer will continue.

This picture is a pixabay.com pic. The flowers/blossom in my tomato plants are white.

Free write with us.

See @mariannewest for the daily prompt.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

My garden died this year too. 😢

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh men that is so sad. My berries etc all dried. So only had some cherries and still 1 apple on the tree. 🙁

I think I will make more forest out of it. Good for the wolves, less work and who knows what comes out of it if Mother Nature does the work instead of me. ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Good plan!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@wakeupkitty So you have winter in August? That would be odd to me. Good luck with the tomatoes.

No, we have summer now. In September autumn starts. Usually the tomatoes should be there already. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope that you will get some tomatoes. I wished I could share mine with you. We have so many right now.

That would have been great. Some years before I had many too. It was tomato juice, soup, salad ketchup etc. Also put them in pots (smaller ones) with garlic, pepper and some herbs. 😁💕

Posted using Partiko Android

I too have some plants like tomatos, bitter gourd etc in my compound. I will post it later. Good that you included this in freewrite.

Have a nice day Kitty

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish you the same.

P.s. the more you read here, the more you can join and write about.
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your garden adventures with us @wakeupkitty, I hope you will get some harvest from your tomato plants, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 3 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in todays Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Thank you for your comment and the upvote. Both are highly appreciated. I hope so too I will have some tomatoes... who knows as long as Mother Nature gives shiny days 🙂 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91