Do not eat colored pencils for Breakfast

in #palnet5 years ago

Once upon a time, when I was a child, my mother bought me a set of colored pencils. It was a normal colored pencils, 12 colors, but they had one feature - the web can be moistened with saliva and then they painted much brighter. Ten minutes later, my face turned into a terrible horror - I was all smeared with these pencils, like a little devil.


Much later, when I grew up and became much better at drawing with pencils, I wondered - why now my pencils are not wetted with water? Did nothing like that happen, and as a child I just thought that pencils can be washed away? It turned out that there are several types of pencils. Some of them are called - watercolor.


One of the lessons we draw with one student used these pencils. We have a very long and detailed paint here's a bright Pesa, and when finished, I took his work and a soft brush is held over the paper with water. The pattern became blurred and all the lines softened. There was an effect of watercolor paints.


Now in stores a lot of quality colored pencils. They are different in price and produced in different countries. Most of them are of high quality and very bright. But it is watercolor pencils that allow you to expand the horizons of creativity. There are many different ways to work with such pencils. Only one of them is described above.



Paper, watercolor pencils, dimensions 40x30 cm

Sort:  

gosh i tried watercolour pencils sometimes ago and my picture didn't end up near as good as any of the ones in this post....

i need to try again, it seems !

I'd really like to see what you get when you draw some work with colored pencils. I think it's so easy to draw with them ; ))

I am looking forward to getting a colored pencil but I seem to can't find the best bet. Would love to know from you the best which I can go for.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is very hard to advise because all the pencils has very large range of prices. Personally, I really like Koh-I-Noor, DERWENT, Faber Castle, Karandáche. But it is necessary to look that the series has "professional range" because all producers have a range from "children's" to expensive "artistic".

Alright thanks for your tips. I have a set of Fiber Castle am currently for my normal pencil works. Perphaps I should try out Derwent for the colored one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @yurche! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 600 posts. Your next target is to reach 650 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Как сочно и ярко! Отличная работа!

Даже сам не ожидал, как ярко выйдет. Неплохие карандаши Фабер Кастел акварельные, но мне кажется, кохиноровские Монделуз помягче будут и поярче

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74