Fluffy bird made in watercolor. Subtleties of work

in #palnet5 years ago

Among the techniques of watercolor there is one that is different from the traditional work with this paint. Today we will talk about the method of drawing using the method of thin grooves, cut with a sharp blade on the paper.


I'll tell you how to achieve an interesting effect of blurring the paint so that it flows in the right direction. To make the paint flow on wet paper, many artists use the rotation of the base. That is, while the paint is wet, you just turn your sheet and the paint itself flows down. Made a smear – turned in the right direction, another smear – again turned at an angle.


In my method, I first apply a fairly detailed drawing, and then, before starting to work with the paint, I take the blade and make cuts as if I were doing it with a pencil in some places. This is very hard work. Cuts should not be too much, but not too little.


After I'm done with the thin grooves on my sheet, I wet the paper on both sides and apply the main paint stains. At this stage, I work with a thick brush and from this Krska spreads large beautiful stains, and the direction for its flow create just those grooves that I cut in advance on the sheet.


As soon as the main large fills are finished, and the paper is not so raw, I take a thinner brush and draw the details. The smallest hairs I draw with very thin brushes, sometimes working them where there are slots. As a result, I got this fluffy magpie, which I hope you like as much as I do.


Soon I will show you a lot of different interesting techniques that I use in drawing.



Paper, watercolor, dimensions 40x30 cm

Sort:  

And then I found another master in watercolor !!!
This is so great !

Wow! Thanks for your kindness, @aalagenesis!!!

No problem :)

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Красотища:)

Спасибо, Света! Тут тоже, кстати, надрезы по бумаге, видно как интересно получилось с ними.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98