You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Experiencing a 5.3 Earthquake 37 Floors Up in a Panama City Apartment

in #panama6 years ago

I am glad you and your family are okay. Earthquakes are foreign to me since I live in the middle of the United States. (Although we did receive a slight tremor maybe 10-11 years ago. I lived in a very old, 2-story house and it was a quiet, early Sunday when I heard the house shake. I thought it was a dream at first.)

Lovely, apartment BTW. Is it someone's condo that they rent out, too?

Sort:  

Yes, it's an apartment they rent out. I found it on airbnb. Earthquakes are so crazy - nice that you've only been through one. I used to live in California, so I have a few that I've been through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67