PAPAYA GOOD FOR PICKLES ITS TASTE YUMMY AND DELICIOUS😍

in #papaya6 years ago

GOOD EVENING STEEMIANS...

IM GONNA SHARE TO YOU OUR PLANT WE HAVE IN OUR BACKYARD. I KNOW LOT OF YOU ARE ALREADY KNOWN THIS FRUITS PLANT.
image
This fruit is known as PAPAYA or KAPAYAS

Since I was a kid ,I'd always eat this fruit. I know many of you does'nt like this fruit but for me it taste really good for me. This fruit is memorable to me, during my Grade 3 in primary school. Our teacher that time was assign each of one of my classmates to bring papaya ripe cause were having a demo for making Pickles. Have you eat or make pickles Papaya? I know some of you was try it already. Pickles is like many shape, you can form any shape using not to ripe papaya.You can do this like "ATSARA" procedure but more sweeter than atsara.

PAPAYA PICKLES INGREDIENTS

● 4 cups grated fresh green papaya

● 1/4 cup salt

● 1 carrot, peeled and sliced

● 1 red bell pepper, sliced into long strips

● 1 (2 inch) piece fresh ginger root, peeled and sliced

● 2 green chile peppers, sliced into thin rings

● 1 (1.5 ounce) box raisins

● 1 cup white vinegar

● 1 cup water

● 1 cup white sugar

● 1 teaspoon salt

Then mixed all the ingredients

PROCEDURE OF PAPAYA PICKLES

  1. Peel papaya, remove the seeds and shred into strips.

  2. Mix 5 tablespoon of salt with shredded papaya to help bring out its juice. To further remove its juice, squeeze it with the aid of cheese cloth (katsa). Rinse papaya with water and once more squeeze to remove water.

  3. Put papaya in a stainless basin together with the carrots, garlic, ginger strips, red shallots and bell pepper . Set aside.

  4. Now prepare the pickle solution. In a sauce pan, put the vinegar and dissolve the 2 kinds of sugar in and bring it to boil for about 2~3 minutes. Stir occasionally until sugar is dissolve.

  5. Pour solution on the basin containing the ingredients. Set aside and let it cool.

  6. Artistically arrange shredded papaya, carrot, garlic, ginger strips, red shallots and bell pepper with the solution in glass jars. Refrigerate.

Best serve when it is cold.

God bless steemians

SOAR HIGH, FLY HIGH STEEMIANS

I voted @steemgigs as my witness here. I also voted @surpassinggoogle as my proxy.

I am a part of @steemitfamilyph and #steemitachievers. Join us on discord!

Steemitfamilyph Discord
SteemitAchievers Discord

This is your friend
@delpha💗 image

Sort:  

FOLLOW⇆BACK⇉@a-0-0

Love papaya. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Happy Easter 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62