Paragliding when its HOT! Short flight after work in Southern California. (Video included!)

in #paragliding7 years ago (edited)

The summer temps are here! After a long day of work, and steeming it up, me and the boys took to the sky!

Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 7.14.09 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 7.10.29 AM.png

In this video I talk a little about the last flight where I had the hard landing that could have been a lot worse.

https://steemit.com/paragliding/@captainobviou3/crash-landing-paragliding-after-work-could-have-been-avoided

The weather is hot here, and its not a good time to fly. However, if you are new to the sport, you know that any time you can fly, you should. I have a flight log book. This flight was #54. The goal is to safely get to 90 flights and have a certain amount of hours in the sky so I can get my paraglider pilots license upgraded to level P3. This will give me allowance to fly an almost any site in southern California.

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 8.00.05 AM.png

Learning every thing I can, I eat, breath, sleep all things paragliding.

If you are interested in the sport, hit the follow button and you could learn something.

Screen Shot 2017-06-21 at 7.44.03 AM.png

https://steemit.com/paragliding/@captainobviou3/paragliding-in-a-high-pressure-weather-situation-is-not-a-good-idea

https://steemit.com/paragliding/@captainobviou3/paragliding-tips-and-tricks-2

https://steemit.com/paragliding/@captainobviou3/paragliding-tips-and-tricks-3

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cheyanich/hello-steemit-my-name-is-chey-and-i-m-addicted-to-paragliding

Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 10.46.10 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 7.25.39 AM.png

Sort:  

Ah man, that looks like so much fun! Never been paragliding before. I could use a good adventure.

I saw a video on youtube of a guy flying around. I fell in love and the rest is history. Super fun sport!

Oh, your picture at the bottom of the post spelled account wrong...

#grammarnazied

hahahaha! no spell check on the word art lol. Need my kids to proof reed this stuff for me.

It's read.

I can do this all day! =P

It's like a bug once PG gets under your skin ;)
I've just checked my log book, 130 flights since 2004. Ideally that should read 1300 flights since 2004 lol.

Nice! That is great! I hope to one day fly over there with you guys.

As great as that sounds matey, we don't seem to get the flyable days like you do. XCWeather showing wind/rain for next few days here in Yorkshire :(

Ahhhh man, you're giving me the bug for doing this sometime! Thanks :-)

It is super fun! For me its a dream come true.

morning meep!

you're so awesome meep! Lol

At least it isn't 115 like it is out here. Those stink bugs were gross. LOL

How exciting!! Looking forward to seeing more of your extreme sports posts!

Awesome! You're welcome. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55