Gregs Green Eagle PPG Trike Quad Paraglider\Paramotor aka Flying Gokart. Enjoy life, Have fun, Go Paragliding and Learn to fly.

in #paragliding6 years ago


Ever wanted to learn how to fly? To be free? Just you in the quite sky being one with nature. This was a dream of mine since I was a kid. Tried to hang glide and paraglide when I was a kid in the Service back in the 70's.. It was extremely dangerous and there were not many instructors around.
Fast forward to today and you have wheeled carts (PPG Tike Quad) that are more powerful and much safer. Of course if you don't want a flying Go Kart you can always get a traditional powered para-glider that you wear on your back.
Be careful they are still dangerous but the improvement on the wings and motors are leaps and bounds over the stuff we used in the seventies
Much more important is there are many trainers that are available around the world. In some countries you need a License, Here in America there is no license required but you can get certifications from organizations like the :
The United States Powered Paragliding Association
www.usppa.org
US Hang Gliding and Paragliding Association
https://www.ushpa.org
Hope you like the Video
Be safe out there and enjoy life!
Have fun
Greg aka Free American Spirit
If you would like more video on this subject tell me in the comments/up vote and resteem!
PS this video was made in 2013... The company is still in business just google up Green Eagle PPG -tell Ashton Greg said Hi! They have made a couple improvement and now offer a couple different engine configurations such as fuel injection....


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice to see some other pilots on here. Hope to see more flying content.

I only have a couple of flight videos. Most of them are vids on how to work on the GE or the Falcon. The flight videos I did ( 4 or 5) was to point out airports or grass strips you could fly from. The idea was I would go to airfields do a video of takeoff, circle the field once then land. In the description I would put info about the airfield. I was hoping others would do the same thing so we could build a big video database of all the places to fly around the USA. Unfortunately no one else wanted to make any vids and send them to me ... I thought since everyone was always asking "where can I fly? it would be a good resource... Anyways thanks for watching and I will start putting more up from my youtube channel.

i thought it was, but i cant seem to get anyone to send me vids of their favorite airstrip.. two of the place I flew out of for years have just changed hands so I hope the new owners will continue to let PPG/PPC fly out of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66