My baby learned her colors!

in #parent6 years ago (edited)

Good evening everyone!

I'm so excited! I was editing a picture today and my daughter pointed at the colors and started naming them; red, pink, blue, purple, etc. I was so excited because she is not even two years old.

I go over colors and numbers with her, but I can't take credit for this. I give most credit to her preschool. My girlfriend and I both work full time so putting the baby in some sort of child care was our only option being that neither one of us can stop working.

I have to admit it was so hard for me to put her in preschool.

I had a great upbringing. My parents married at 19 and stayed married until my dad passed away. I wanted my daughter to have a traditional upbringing like I did and have a stay at home mom. My daughter has now been in preschool for almost an entire school year and I could not be more content. My girlfriend and I are able to work comfortably knowing that our baby is at school learning and interacting with other children. Sometimes we think we know what's best for our children, but we have to be open minded. I hope some of you parents out there can relate.

Question of the Day: Do you have a similar story or experience?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70