Proud Momma Today

in #parentchallenge7 years ago (edited)

IMG_4060.JPG

It was nine years ago that this bundle of joy came into my life and added so much love and happiness. I was young and so ready to be a mother, or so I thought 😊

It definitely made me grow up as a woman and suddenly my life was no longer about me, it was about this little baby that fit in my arms so perfectly.

I have been both mom and dad to her since she was two, when her father and I separated.

I can honestly say she was and is the best part of being a @steemparent. All I need is to see her smile or listen to her laugh to make my heart swell.

With that I would like to wish her the best birthday filled with love and happiness.

I am a proud momma. 😁

Sort:  

Happy birthday you gorgeous girl xx

Thank you dear! 😘

More than welcome :)

Oh I love this. Great job holding down the fort - You're doing a great job! The feeling of your heart swelling and almost aching because there's so much love for your little one is all too familiar. Ohhhh motherhood!!

Thank you!! Yes motherhood :)

Happy birthday to your not so little "little " followed u :)

Thank you @inkdncurvy! Not little anymore :)

I love hearing how you and your daughter are so close! I was a single parent for 5 years before I remarried. There is such a special bond that happens. My daughters and I still have our own special world together. Happy Birthday to her!

Thank you @kristin.nova! Yes she loves dpending time with me, and so do I 😊

Happy Birthday to your "little one" @sgnsteems:)

Thank you @steemit-life! Time flies I dont want to think about high school but that will come soon enough! 🙃

Aw, so cute!

@sgnsteems, thanks for sharing. I am excited to see how #steemparents will come together!

Thanks @sumatranate! Yes we will see how it will come together 😊

Happy birthday to your daughter and to you!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62875.13
ETH 3030.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67