Hats Off to Stay at Home Mums. You are Awesome

in #parenting6 years ago (edited)

I landed a job a month after graduating from college and have been working since then. You can perhaps count the 2 months I was looking for a job here in the UAE in 2005 a break, but that's about it.

I have always believed that a woman needs to work even when she has a family of her own. It adds value to her. She can take pride that she also can add income to the family.

And then I had kids of my own...

I see cuteness and all I want to do is to hug them.

One...

It was already a struggle juggling my role as an employee in a foreign land and a first-time mom. We tried for 8 months and lost - made a decision to send our baby to the Philippines to be cared for by my parents for 4 years until we felt we were able again.

Two..

We had our Little Miss and decided we have to stick together through thick or thin. The struggle is real - we still do not have a full-time nanny and I am still doing an 8-5 job.

Then we had the 3rd one barely 10 months later!

No regrets there... you have seen how adorable our Little Monster is. But darn it's hard especially when our finances have not improved and we still do not have provisions for a full-time house help and nanny.

Then I realized my kids are growing fast and I wanted to see more of their growing up days.

One day while spending my local leave with the kids, I thought, I wanted to be a full time mom. Maybe I can just go home to the Philippines and take care of the kids there while hubby @kennyroy works abroad? Then I will steemit of course. LOL.

Of course, that did not happen!

Hubby and I both need to work our arses off to pay off liabilities and sustain our family in this foreign land.

Today, however, is the fifth day I am with the kiddos full time at home! I can't believe there's only 1 week left to my local leave... Why oh, why?

I don't know where all the time had gone!

I have nothing but full awe and salute to full time stay at home mommies. Whew!

It is a different kind of busy that nobody should take for granted. I have just finished washing the dishes from breakfast and it's lunch time already?!

"Kuya!!! Wash the dishes please!"

Good thing my eldest is there to the rescue. He helps with the dishes and almost everything around the house. Of course, most of the time it takes a lot of repeated instructions but the help is really appreciated. And needed.

It's insane! There should be a deep well of patience that springs within each stay at home mumma...

I have a week left to spend full time with the kiddos and it will definitely be hectic. We have lots to finish for our homeschool portfolio review which will be this coming Wednesday already...

I am thankful that I am given a chance to spend this much time with my kids and do a lot more things together with them. I am already looking forward to my next break from work. LOL.

How about you, what do you prefer? To work or to stay at home full time?

❤️️ Arlyn


Cover photo is mine, taken via Samsung Galaxy Note 3 edited via PicsArt. Rest are my bitmojis.

20180516_002249_0001.png

banner by @enginewitty

Sort:  
Hello.😊

Congratulations @arrliinn, your post has been featured at Best of PH Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.😉


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

am wonderin how many hours do u sleep in a day 😂 praying for a good health to all moms out there that keeps the mind busy even if the body wants to rest well 😂

I used to not sleep too much, maybe just around 4 hours from when I got pregnant with Little Miss. That was 4 years ago. Now I am trying my best to get back to our old sleep routine (with steemit not getting in the way hopefully😆), especially that Janjan sleeps like a drunken master now. 😅

I am a work outside of the home dad, but your post resonates with me because my wife is a full-time "work" at mom.

She loves her "work" even though the pay is only hugs, kisses, and "I love you's." @arrliinn, I hope you find a solution where you can stay together as a family and spend quality time together.

I also understnad how hard it is to do life overseas. My thoughts and prayers are with you today!

Thank you so much @sumatranate! The thoughts and prayers are really appreciated.

Hopefully soon, our prayers will be answered. 😊

Salute! I work online too but no kids yet. I bet it's hard to have kids but it's worth it. Mabuhay ka! :)

Really worth it especially when you are seeing them grow up to be nice little people.
Salamat! 😍

Do you know that i soo admire you a lot for juggling work, being a mom and a wife. You are an inspirational mama to me. strong, but loving and so selfless. My hats off to you Mommy @arrliinn. Enjoy the rest of your vacation. Xx

Aww, thanks for the very nice words @sherylneil! It's a pleasure that I have inspired you just a bit. 😍 You are a great, loving mama too. Robbie and the upcoming LO are very lucky to have a hands on mama like you. ❤

Juggling the career and being a full-time mom is not easy! Sleepless nights, loads of work, tantrums, endless house chores, god forbid a cold or fever and so on...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98