Sort:  

I laugh but I sympathize. We had a short biting phase and I considered calling it quits. For a while, I thought my daughters latch had really regressed but I discovered I was getting a blocked duct and that was causing my pain. I felt so bad for scolding her so much over the ordeal. She also does gym-nurstics and when I am having to deal with her squirrely-ness and play referee while tandem nursing, my patience runs short. Oh babies, they're amazingly adorable for a reason. 🤣 -Aimee

Amazingly adorable indeed! I don't have pain from biting. I have pain from bed time. I nurse him to sleep but then he doesn't want me to leave so stays attached! It gets pretty raw

Oh no! I do recall those days too. I even reached a point where I would put on some sort of cream or coconut oil and then put plastic wrap over that to help the healing process. My lactation consultant actually recommended soothies to help aid in healing and I found those worked well too. They say you can only use them twice but I would wash them and pop them back in the fridge for several uses and let me tell you, straight out of the fridge sounds awful but it so soothing! Stay strong mama! -Aimee

Funny name. Thanks for the tip Aimee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84