Grace-SpeechDevelopment-0-3yrs

in #parenting6 years ago (edited)


Speech Development in Children ages 0-36 months old

During the first three years of life, the child will be the building blocks for their future communication skills. His or her speech and language development milestones can vary depending on the child and the environment that surrounds them. I believe parenting is very important in guiding the child along. Even as a new father, I like to share a video with you how I observed my daughter in this development milestone. Kindly take note the exact timeline may differ from child to child.

Observing child's speech development

  1. Babbling and saying ability
  2. Responding to simple needs
  3. Following simple instructions
  4. Learning to speak by objects or songs

To be continue…

References

Berk, L. E. (2013). Child Development, 9th Edition. Toronto: Pearson.

Image source

Observing a Child vlogs

Intro and profile
Child development checklist
Running record
Physical Development-Intro
Physical Development-dTube

dTube

0 to 12 months developmental milestones
12 months to 24 months developmental milestones
24 months to 36 months developmental milestones

My dTube
My entrepreneurship projects
My training in Breakthru


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86