You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Raise Self-Reliant Children

in #parenting6 years ago

I dont have children of my own but I am an early childhood teacher and I can say that you are absolutely right!

The ammount of times I had kids tell me they couldnt do things.. such as tie shoes .. the best you can do is let them have a try first - they will get frustrated but thats part of the learning! I think its natural to not want children to struggle but that is them learning :)

My ideas might be different when I havhave my own children though :P

Sort:  

Right, I agree with you. They need to learn how to do things on their own, even if there is some frustration. My 7 year old tends to get upset easily if he can't get something right the first time. So, it can be difficult to teach independence to him, but I know it's necessary.

Yeah often tough love is the answer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69406.62
ETH 3942.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61