You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blog: Camping at Death Valley with My 2 year Old

in #parenting6 years ago

What a sweet post and a sweeter family. I enjoyed hearing about your camping adventures. You are a good blogger. I read your last post about the birthday party but it was too old for me to upvote.

I wanted to say about the party and your anxiety about it being perfect and pressured to make it perfect. Been there, done that. I like that you keep it private - her birth was a private time too.

You and your hubby seem like good people and great parents.

I'm in awe that your little girl travelled so well at that age. Our kids were not campers and didn't travel well. We did day trips - my husband is definitely not a camper. Now that they are grown with families of their own, two of them are big campers and out door adventurous people. Funny how that happens.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog. We are grateful that our daughter travels so good and enjoy the outdoors. Hopefully she will stay that way. Am glad your kids are good campers now. Thanks again for all the kind words.

Thank you. Its great to know they turned out adventurous , are they here on Steemit ?

No, just me and my husband @johnjgeddes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68728.62
ETH 3843.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65