You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There will ALWAYS be bullies.

in #parenting6 years ago

I think that there is some truth to this, as long as the systems that are in place are alive and well.
I think that as we disconnect there will no longer be bullies, as there will be prosperity. No lack, no fear, no scarcity. Those energies that feed the bullies.
The idea of zero tolerance should be taught at home with love and compassion being the driving force. Not implemented through the fear of punishment. The circle will continue, and be fed.

I don't think that the school systems should be teaching our children core values. Our children should know consequence in a safe loving environment.

The systems that are in play, only feed the dysfunction of mental and emotional issues that face our children today. I agree that they disguise the tactics of zero tolerance. But it is a military style implementation. Our children are not soldiers.

I don't agree that the victims are "spineless, calling for the state to save them." I think the problem is that we are creating the bullies. I can assure you, I will stand against violence. Bullying is violence. Coercion is violence.
Healthy relationships are paramount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70700.78
ETH 3798.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43