Unschooling - Honoring the Divinity of a Child

in #parenting6 years ago

I always felt I was well-suited to go into early childhood education. I just love being around children-- especially those who are creating their own inspired lives, And those that seem to have been dealt a difficult life this time around. Kids just love to play, and so do I. We're the perfect match!



I was infinitely blessed that my was--band provided for us financially, and I was able to stay  home with our children.  Spending so much time in their world and having my eyes opened to how detrimental some of the things we as a society were taught, have taken for granted, and are putting off on the next generation, I’ve been inspired to make some major changes in my life that, though may go against the grain, I feel are highly beneficial on many levels.



I am getting to see the outcome of stepping up to the challenge of providing my children freedom, and getting another opportunity to do it again with the children at the @gardenofeden.  The most enjoyable part of my day revolves around them, creating, singing, laughing, dancing, taking care of business, cuddling and squeezing the juiciness out of life.   All of our time is our own to build incredibly strong relationships, immersing ourselves in love on our own terms, helping each other to grow into the beings we want to be.


My daughter Quincie (though this is not her baby--she doesn't have any yet!), will highly likely be rethinking her own upbringing, and choosing upgrades that will benefit her own children in ways I've potentially never even imagined.


Children raised in freedom are some of the most conscious, accepting, loving, generous, genuine people, and I love being around them.  Some people believe that being with children is just child’s play, and in the grand scheme of things unimportant compared to the other intense realities of life. (Hence, they put their children in daycare, send them to school, or even have nannies and babysitters to care for them.)  But for me, since I believe I am here on this planet to experience unconditional love, being with children is way more valuable, enjoyable and fulfilling than getting myself all wrapped up in business, keeping up with the Joneses,, going out for entertainment, or getting involved in other temporary ideas of importance.  It doesn’t really matter what else there is to do.  I feel the most valuable thing is to raise a new healthy soulful generation of beings,  and once we bring them on to this planet, it is our responsibility to make sure they have the best experience here possible.



Most kids I believe do get their families’ support, but time is limited with all the other “valuable” things to do.  Many kids get support at least in getting to their school and activities on time, finishing their homework, cleaning their rooms and getting their bodies fed, though I have witnessed that few really get to spend quality time with the people who love them the  most, and few really receive wholehearted support in what is important to them.  The outside world of society’s ideas and ideals always seem to come first, with the juicy stuff at the bottom of the priority list.  



Most of us have never seen or can even imagine throwing the traditional method of parenting support out the window, and starting from scratch following the child’s lead instead. Kids who are raised with such an open mind and undying support have a huge opportunity to soar as they remember who they are and live it with great gusto, surrounded by their biggest fans, not someone who is paid to do a job.  It isn't easy to let go of what we have always known, but we as parents can experience the magnificence if we can question ourselves, get out of their way, and do our part to hold space for their divinity to shine.



Making new choices can be difficult, especially when traipsing off into relatively uncharted territory with our most precious beings. Examples are rare.  I know when I was questioning decades ago I felt I was doing an experiment on my children.  There were few in my circle who thought there was anything but forging onward to help the children live the American dream.   But  I can say from personal experience, that even though there were some rough spots along the way, stepping up to the challenge is life changing for our children, ourselves, and undoubtedly generations to come.   



Through our personal relationships we get to see ourselves, and there seems for me there is no greater opportunity to do that, than through the clear and fresh interaction with children.  Everyone benefits from hands on, loving, one-on-one exchange, and true care from at least one dedicated, supportive person who loves them unconditionally.


@quinneaker with his eldest daughter @qiqi-power.  They are together as much as they want to be, as he has created the @gardenofeden where his children (and many others) get to experience the life of their choosing.  His life revolves around their well-being and what is important to them comes first.

Let's rethink things NOW and set an example with our own children, so they will have the platform to raise the bar even higher for generations to come.  

May we follow our hearts.
Time goes fast, and we may never pass this way again!  


Tomorrow I'll be posting my unschooling interview with @larrymorrison. I hope you'll join me.





Sort:  

💛💛💛

Inspiring!

Love!❤️

@everlove, Great to see that @gardenofeden created great stories of life. And in my opinion Traditional Ways specially when we talk about children then Traditional Education System really makes children really limited because everyone is evaluated in the Grading basis and everyone is expected to attain the same goal, but in reality every individual is different and we should respect that difference and we should give path to everyone to live their lives to fullest.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

I agree @chireerocks. I know the American school systems is not set up for individual thrival. It amazes me that we have come ot the point where we make or children get out of bed to do what they are told, grade them, judge them, praise them or punish them on our own set of standards that really have nothing to do with their immediate or long-term well being. Hopefully there will be a new generation of children that will build a better suited dream and that they will find peace, happiness and fulfillment in their own choices. We are indeed not the same, though most of us really want love and the option to express our own life's purpose.

Thanks for tuning in and for the great comment. Thanks for being here.

Welcome and good to hear these words. And let's hope that future generations will get the option to explore their life to fullest and study their life effectively so that they can find their true destination and inturn where they can find their true peace. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

May it be so!!!

Parenting and raising a child is such an important job. Back before the world wars, it was far more common for grandparents and unmarried aunts to be a part of a larger family and so children had such a varied age level who were raising them, thus so many generations of ideas and wisdom. I wonder if we shall ever return to the extended family way of living?

It's interesting how such a valuable and viable option such as that exists, and yet we foresake it while struggling to make ends meet and spend only left over moments together with those we love. Living in community at the @gardenofeden is a great reminder that children really have access to a whole new world, differing skills, different generations, different cultures, and being around people who love them every minute of the day. Most of us aren't family by blood, but family by choice, and we all benefit from having similar ideals and help each other from the heart. I imagine a world where we return to living more communally at least in some aspects of our lives. Life does get better for everyone with support and connection.

I appreciate your comment @donnadavisart. It's always great to have you on my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84