You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tis Witching Hour

in #parenting6 years ago

That's awesome @jusipassetti. I don't think I have any better advice than you give here. I'm scribbling down notes, lol.

I like how you start by staring at a blank screen. That's not the way I ever come up with writing ideas. Maybe I ought to try it. ???

Regardless, the second I do sit down to start writing it sets off some kind of silent alarm system. The kids suddenly and quite desparately need my attention for something. :):)

Sort:  

Thank you @inalittlewhile and I'm glad that you found it helpful. Sometimes I know what I want to write before I sit down and sometimes not. I find it inspiring to just start writing and see where it leads me.

I know that silent alarm well, I call it "when mommy's butt hits the chair alarm." It happens every time and I'm happy to hear that I am not alone in the struggle hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91