You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mucky tricky Parenting

in #parenting7 years ago

AS a father of four, I have to say, Congratulations on being a "Real" parent and a wonderful mother. When someone made the "All you have to do..." statements to me I always asked, "Oh yeah, how many children do YOU have ?" lol
I agree and congratulate you on all three of your points, well said and done !

Read More, Reason More ... JTS

Sort:  

I appreciate the encouragement. Sometimes I think we should have adult stickers. I show up at D&D without my die frequently and I go "well, I made it out of the house with all the kids. I'll take the small victory". LOL. Thank you for reading and commenting :D

Thats funny ! Q: people still play D&D ? we use to play before there was a boardgame with little slips of paper to and from the Dm and the (Cool) set of Dice ... lol, yes, I'm old ...56 ..
again, nice work, Post and Parent (sounds like a game) lol /bow

I have played D&D for years ;) There's a map for the sake of moving during a battle so attacks are easier to describe. Characters are still written out, but now I have a nice PDF to put the information into. I can also save it digitally and pull it up anywhere lol! I have heard mixed reviews on 5e but I like it so far. ^_^

I actually used that $50 Amazon Gift Card I got from the company meeting as a partial payment for picking up the three 5th Edition D&D core books.

I haven't played since i was ? 18 ... we played using conversation and a very articulate Dm telling the story, we wrote notes to DM of our reactions and rolled the die .. was awesome, those were the early days of D&D, the Die sets were HARD to find ... Congratz on still playing tho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69611.55
ETH 3706.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30