Sort:  

I learned that one from my current job. Shortly after I started here I was frustrated with the pace of a project and said, "I just want to . . ."

Someone interrupted me to say, "This is the nuclear industry, son. We don't just do anything. You see, there is a process that we have to follow . . ."

It took months to "follow the process," starting with a long meeting to discuss the proposed process, then meetings to describe the process. If you forgot what the point of the process was, you had to go back and read the mountain of paperwork that it had generated to figure it out.

My daughter should be glad that I'm not going to schedule a conference call with a consultant.

Hahah, that sounds so familiar to me and I dont even work in Nuclear! But the process oh yes. the process must be followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85