Particular hiccup in my plan

in #parenting7 years ago

Many moons ago @dwinblood went on about this great site. My reaction was ‘hell yeah!’ because I am all about opinions. Want to debate something? I am interested in conversing. As a strong willed stubborn adult. Better yet, it is a written conversation and that is my strong suit.

Then I let it sit. This is where I label it ‘first world writer mom’ problems ;) I have literally thought of at least 20 things to write about. Do you see them? Nope. These brilliant topics come to mind when I lay down to unwind. My brain starts relaxing and BAM idea. ‘Oh man I’ll have to write about that tomorrow…’ I mutter as I try to shut my brain up so I can finally sleep.

The next day I sit down at the computer. Time to write! I have a small window of peace and some time.



((All the things meme))

Except...... I have no idea what I thought of the day before. I sit there staring at the blank. I do not want to waste people's time with just any topic. No, I want it something I actually care about, but at that moment I care about taking a break. So then I read someone's post, and depending on the length I may or may not run out of time to respond.

Skip a few hours and I finally sit down again. Almost no energy as I have wrangled all tiny people into bed, and I want a break before sleep engulfs me. I look at the screen. Many more posts I can read, but I really REALLY want to write. I open a blank Google Doc to draft, and stare at the blankness. Ha! No ideas. I'm pretty sure my brain had rage quit as I prod it for what I am passionate about.


brain_fried.png
((Source))

So I play some music and work on tidbits of coding before giving up for the night. I lay down wiped from a full day, knowing I am going to cut into my 8hrs of sleep if I stay up any longer, and an idea pops into my head. Now start from the top and repeat :P

As I laughed one day at this silly cycle, I also asked myself how I am going to solve it. Writing keeps me sane, and I use it for expression. So in my new schedule, how am I going to fit it in? I am open for ideas that have worked for others! It's on my mind and I truly want to be an active non-fiction writers as much as I write fiction. ^_^ Thanks Steemers!

To toss in the lols, some days I have balanced it all and feel like Superwoman.
Others are more like this:

dinnerlol.png
((Source))

Sort:  

I find that when I think of something to write, that is when I write. Fortunately, I write really fast when I am in the zone so I can sometimes churn out a lengthy post, images and all in 30 minutes or so. There have been occasions where WORK demands require me to stop mid-posting, but I am fast enough that is not usually the case. So far I am fortunate enough that my stream of consciousness doesn't appear to be too bad when I write. So I can get away with it. I can tell you the more I do it, the faster I get, and the easier it becomes. So all I can say is WHEN it is calling to you, write. If you wait to write that seed may never germinate.

Thus far I have not been able to write when I feel inspired to write. I have started writing outlines or scraps. Not flawless, but much improved ^_^ The pictures are usually what take me the most time lately. How do you make yours?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62