You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Your Child To Read For Pleasure

in #parenting7 years ago

This was very useful information for sure.

By the sounds of it, your kids are in their teens, mine are still really young. But the points you've mentioned all make sense and sound simple to implement, so they would be good habits for me to start now, as a parent.

I definitely relate to "making a lot more effort" with your first. It also makes total sense that it would happen that way though, as we tend to "try harder" and "be more on it" with our first. That's what I think anyway. I am definitely trying my best though, to be more efficient and effective with how I parent, and your article has definitely helped me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69447.18
ETH 3689.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30