You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Raise Self-Reliant Children

in #parenting6 years ago

Awesome advice. I love your post and totally agree with you.

When my daughter was a couple of years old, and I was still working, I had to get her up and to the kindergarden. She was sleepy and didn't want to get dressed, so I asked her what she wanted to wear... A blanket, was her reply. But no, I didn't allow her to get back to bed.

I had a huge mental fight with my son when he was five or so. We were on a ferry sitting next to the toilet, and he wanted me to go with him out there. I refused. He ended up by going himself and was proud when he came back. Today, he's an office manager with 130 employees under him, completely self-reliant. That makes me proud.

Sort:  

Sorry, I had to laugh a little on the blanket comment. It sounds like something my 7 year old would have said! :) That's awesome your son turn out so self reliant. I hope we are steering our boys in the right direction to become something great one day!

I'm certain you are :) It sounds like it, judging from what you post here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71295.78
ETH 3844.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42