Behind bars

in #parenting6 years ago

Ever wondered what you look like when you are asleep? Well, now I don't have to. I look like a caged monkey. I mean, who really invented these cribs? Sure, Ikea is the main producer now but I am pretty sure that the Swedish aren't so cruel as to lock children into an inescapable box that gives the 'impression' that freedom is possible.

Ever really thought about being free? What does it mean I wonder because I feel like I am free to do lots of things yet, in reality, Mummy and Daddy pretty much have full control over what is available for me to do, what I do with it and when I do it, so, how is every child born free? Meh, this all sounds like something Daddy would ramble on about and there is plenty of time to listen to him later but for now, I can lie in the illusion of childhood freedom and pretend I can do what I want and have all the possibility in the world.

You know what has happened in the last week though? Go figure but it seems that I enjoy Daddy's singing enough that when it is his turn (they take turns to put me into bed) like tonight, I have been asking for him to sing either 'Summertime' or 'Make you feel my love' before putting me into the baby cage. Make you feel sounds kind of inappropriate when it comes to love now that I think about it... Anyway, I do weirdly like his singing.

Come to think of it, this has to do with freedom and programming doesn't it? Damn... I have been brainwashed!! It took almost two years of repetition but here I am enjoying Daddy's singing voice... I am an extremist!

I am going to have to be super careful from now on otherwise soon I am going to be putting away my own toys when asked, eating the foods I don't want to eat and going to bed when directed like all the other baby sheeple out there. No, that isn't the life for me, I will start William Wallace-ing it and scream Freeeeeedom!!! when Daddy says Naaa Na Na Naaa Na, instead of Thunder!

Gotta keep up the good fight. Well, when I wake up and someone lifts me from the sleeping cell. Goodnight.

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

Smallsteps, next time please record your daddy singing and post it here. :D You will have a lot of upvotes, I promise!

Daddy is right, you would have to listen to it for almost two years before you would be willing to upvote it. I think that would be classed as Spam.

I'll upvote it right away! :D

flagged for being inappropriate :P

I'll vote for myself. My comment is so good.

So cute... I couldn't even read the article well, I've just been like "awwwwnnn" so cute

You look very funny when you sleep. Is that the tail of an animal toy of yours hanging out from between the bars? Now that Australia is playing in the football tournament any longer which team are you rooting for?

It is a bear's arm. Bear was bought before I was even in the belly from what I hear. Rabbit also. Snake is there under my feet also, Mummi knitted her for me.

Now that Australia is playing in the football tournament any longer which team are you rooting for?

Sweden of course! But, I think France might take the title.

It is a bear's arm. Bear was bought before I was even in the belly from what I hear. Rabbit also. Snake is there under my feet also, Mummi knitted her for me.

Sounds great, you have many dear toys. My daughter also had a ton of soft animal toys. Still has but she doesn't play with them any longer because she's almost ten years old.

Sweden of course! But, I think France might take the title.

Me too! Sweden has the honor of standing for Finland, too. A very long time ago, Sweden and Finland were one and the same country.

A very long time ago, Sweden and Finland were one and the same country.

Who got the better deal in the separation?

Smallsteps is too smart. Going to be a know it all.

The apple doesn't fall far from the tree.

Lol. No it doesn't.

Russia. :D

You got a 27.86% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69