Jump with two feet in the water

in #parenting6 years ago

I get up, and nothin' gets me down
You got it tough, I've seen the toughest around
And I know, baby, just how you feel
You got to roll with the punches and get to what's real

Van Halen

Gotta jump, right? I have just learned and although Daddy didn't quite capture me looking like Jordan, I did manage to get both of my feet off the ground. Sometimes. I was so excited and I am pretty sure that I am going to be able to fly with the birds so.

It is my birthday weekend (I get a whole weekend) although technically, Monday is the big day. Last night we went to to a park and I saw Moomins although, I wasn't able to get pictures with them this time because the line to get up close and personal was huge and, the wall of security guards surrounding them were a little scary looking. Pretty funny really to see security protecting children's characters. I would say that it is from the parents as in my limited experience, parents go over the top when it comes to stuff for their children. My parents don't do that. Well, Daddy doesn't.

Today is party number two. Yesterday was for friends and was really chilled whereas today is for Family and since it is mostly Mummy's family, is much less chilled. Mummy takes these things quite seriously whereas Daddy would have been happy with pizza and disposable plates. Me? I don't mind either way as I tend to always have a good time as long as I have some space to play and dance.

This was me last night running and dancing to Eva and Manu in the park. They have some really nice music that even Daddy likes so here is Feet in the Water, one of their more popular hits so you can have a listen:

I love dancing to music and I am pretty good. Last night I danced with Mummy at the concert and Daddy back at the picnic area. With Daddy we dance steps and he spins me in both directions. It is good fun to dance, everyone should give it a go.

This morning I am with Mummi and Pappa so that Mummy and Daddy can cook and clean for when guests arrive. I didn't want to go there this morning, not because I don't like it but, I wanted to stay and help with preparations although I am not sure what I would cook, perhaps Sweet potato because that is what I know well.

Anyway, I should go because the guests will be arriving soon so I have to make sure Mummy and Daddy have got everything ready for Party Two today. I wonder if there will be any surprises. If there is, I will be sure to JUMP!

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

...in only a few years, you will know just how bad your daddy dances.
But that's ok.
When your daddy had you, he gave you all his sense of rhythm, to you- as a 'welcome to the world 'present..

Remember ....All daddy's dance terribly, not just yours...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You got a 38.07% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps!

Birthday parties are a ton of work. I sympathize with your mom and dad today. A ton of work, but worth it every time. Happy birthday!

Good that you like Van Halen, uncle does too!

Sounds like a awesome weekend little one. I hope you've had lots of fun and gave dad some dancing tips, we men mostly need lots of help in that department. Big day on Monday and I wish you all the best. Great piece of music and how lucky are you to have heard it first hand. Enjoy the rest of the day kiddo

Happy birthday @smallsteps, I hope you have a wonferful birthday weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27