You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kebiasaan ngasih makan anak orang tanpa ijin ortunya di Indonesia / Indonesians are accustomed to just share food to children without asking for permission from their parents

in #parenting5 years ago

Interesting topic and good discussion! It’s great that you raise these issues to us! Yes, we also face similar problems in Thailand.

I totally agree with you that children should be trained at their earlier ages. It’s very important that they should deny foods offering from strangers. Not only because of their health (allergy effect or stomach problem) but sometime criminals use foods or candies to induce and kidnap children.

Regarding sugar issue, I can say that most Thai children addict with sweet foods. (Including me! Yes, it cannot be changed until now.)

Thank you for reminding us about “plain” yogurt that has plenty of sugar… “It seems that "plain and natural" in Indonesia only means that it's not being added with artificial fruit flavor nor colour.” I think, it’s the same meaning here. The label of yogurt that I found in my refrigerator now is said “original”, but added 6% or 14 g. of sugar. Will try to read label before buying yogurt next time….

It’s good that you still give breastfeeding to your little princess. Mother’s milk is the best immunity for children indeed. That’s one of the main reasons why your little princess is in good health and very clever.

Last but not least, “RESPECT” is an important manner that we all should have, I absolutely agree.

Great article! ;)

Sort:  

Yeah... that's our common problem in south east Asia. It's ok to eat sweets, as long as it's not becoming an habit. And not only you, I also likes to drink my tea and coffee sweet, that's coming from my upbringing too in my country.
But atleast I'm not really fond of eating cakes, chocholate or such things, only occasionally.
I let my daughter occasionally eat cakes too, for example at birthday party or when we visit friends. But I don't want her to regularly eat something sweet and not in too much amount.

You're right….that’s our common problem in south east Asia indeed.

It’s good that you are not really fond of cakes or chocolate. In contrary, I love all kinds of them… That’s so sad for me! These makes my weight increase every day! Ha ha! ;D

You are very great mom, your little princess is really lucky…. ;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81