The two workers who inspire me

in #parents6 years ago

On this 'Worker's Day', I want to pay tribute to my father, Eduardo, and my mother, Marisa, my two examples to follow in life, who taught me that work is synonymous with sacrifice, but not the complaint, commitment or obsession. That work is synonymous with taking care of yours, giving them a dignified present and a future full of possibilities.

When I think of "worker's day," what comes to mind is my mom silently correcting English exams until 2:00 a. m. at the kitchen table; and our joy when we heard the sound of Dad's truck finally coming home after a long week, and we saw him tired, but always ready to give us his kisses of affection with his dirty face and his eyes always so innocent. A clumsy "daddy helped you with the bag" as a childish attempt to show that we value his effort. "Look, dad, the note I got out","we behaved well dad","we were waiting for you, the food is ready but we weren't going to start without you".

And it fills me with pride to know that she is a beloved and respected teacher for an entire city, a couple of generations of students who always speak fondly of "Mrs. Tisocco "wherever I cross them; and that there is no truck driver, in all the way from Curuzú to Buenos Aires that has not told me" your father is a gross, I don't know anyone like him, you have to value it very much "in some service station, with the stars of heaven as a witness. Nothing honors me more in life than people to know me as "the son of Tisocco" or "the eldest of the Quiqui's children". And sometimes, I must confess, it pains me not to be able to answer them with the same sacrifice. Because without a doubt, one of the greatest rewards when I commit myself and do something good, even if it costs me, is to see in their faces the pride of parents, being able to tell them with deeds, it was worth it, thanks for everything you gave me, look what I did with the life you helped me build. And when my eyelids weigh me down, and my back hurts, and exhaustion touches me, I think about them and I can go on a little longer.

For that (and so much more) I will always be completely grateful and indebted to the two biggest and most inspiring workers I know, my mom and dad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72