Prague, Back To No 1

in #pargue6 years ago (edited)

Back After A Decade

"Prague never lets you go, this dear little mother has sharp claws" - Franz Kafka




1.jpeg

Outside the Romanian Embassy in Prague


I first visited Prague about 12 years ago. My first impression of the city back then was "Holy s🤐😵t!!" What a city! In terms of architectural magnificence, it lived up to every expectation and more.

I have since visited other amazing European cities; Barcelona, Rome, Venice, Amsterdam, Bruges, and so on, so I was starting to wonder if perhaps Prague wasn't as grand as I imagined. I somehow allowed Prague to drift to number three- behind Venice and Rome. I suppose time had dampened some of the awe I had when entering some of the cathedrals in Old Town Prague.

This visit, even though I haven't been inside any buildings yet, has already moved Prague back to its rightful place as my numero uno city in Europe. Number 1, full stop.

3.jpeg

Yes there is a giant panda in the crowd :) 🐼 I'm staying right bang in the middle of the old town, yet I have total tranquility thanks to the giant gate-doors leading to an area of apartments with it's own stone paved road. How damn awesome is that? There are also at least two movies being shot right outside these doors, one of them being Chinese. I've been tempted to just wait it out to see if there'd be a fight scene - I'd love to see some real life movie martial arts!

2.jpeg

What a city! The architecture is mind-blowing. The vibe is awesome. The coffee is "super duper f🤐⭐️king good". There is an amazing bar opposite the Romanian Embassy called U tří housliček where I had coffee this afternoon. It's got a perfect little balcony that seats four. Highly recommended vantage point if you are in Prague and fancy some nice coffee and people-watching. That is if you don't mind your photo being taken by tourist passers-by.

4.jpeg

5.jpeg

How do I describe Prague? I'd say it's like a mashup of Rome, Venice, Málaga and Budapest in one city.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Prague is actually on m y bucket list.
Pargue, not so much ;P
Peace.

OMG! my fingers move faster than my brain 😭😭

One of my favorite places in the world!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm with you there bro :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71