Posting From Parkito? Actually, eSteem...

in #parkito5 years ago

Parkito commented on my last post a picture image about using the app to post to Steem to get 15 Steem Power delegation.

I don't care about that.
What I do care about is having another app and means to post to new social media, so I'm trying it out, and this is my first post from that app; I used SteemConnect to login.

Let's see how it compares with eSteem.

Interesting. I can choose one or multiple photos, but not take a photo, whereas in eSteem I can. However, it does save drafts. Also, eSteem seems to glitch with the feed, simply having an eternally rotating circle, but Parkito's feed works.

Curious.

So, I wrote some more that I didn't save correctly, but, I can say this:
Parkito has a cleaner interface and an easier means to copy the link to your posts, but it does not have picture capture from within the app, whereas eSteem does.

Additionally, it does not have access to previous saved drafts beyond the immediate one you're writing (I was hoping to save the draft on eSteem and post it on Parkito. No such luck.)

I might make a post from Parkito at some point, but not this time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66892.89
ETH 3101.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74