MEDIUM : How I Fully Quit Google, And You Can Too .. the alternatives!

in #parley-technology6 years ago (edited)


Excerpts : "This guide is to show you how I quit the Googleverse, and the alternatives I choose based on my own research and personal needs... I chose all of these alternatives based solely on their merit, usability, cost, and whether or not they had the functionality I desired...

"Like many, I was a victim of Google creep. Search led to email, to documents, to analytics, photos, and dozens of other services all built on top of and connected to each other. Google turned from a company releasing useful products to one that has ensnared us, and the internet as a whole, into its money-making, data gathering apparatus. Google is pervasive in our digital lives in a way no other corporation is or ever has been...

"The truth is, alternatives do exist..."

Continue reading FULL ARTICLE on https://medium.com/s/story/how-i-fully-quit-google-and-you-can-too-4c2f3f85793a

-OR-

View on Parley


What is Parley?


Parley is a Steem-based Reddit competitor that allows users to submit links and curate news they find around the web in order to promote discussion on the Steem platform. Read more

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 7.94% upvote!
I was summoned by @ibringawareness. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

@experiment eye opening post. It will increase the privacy on search engine.

@experiment I am damn sure parley ( steem blockchain based) will beat Google and reddit soon.

This post received 0.66 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by @ibringawareness | @experiment now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | Voting service guide | For investors.

Neat! So, based on this math, if I sent @tipu 10 SBD next time, would I likely receive appx 13.2 SBD upvote?
0.5 SBD x 20 = 10SBD, so 0.66 x 20 = 13.2 SBD?

More :) the 0.66 upvote costed 0.433 SBD, the upvote multiplier currently is around x 1.5
10 SBD payment would give around 15 SBD upvote (probably more:)

Thanks for the confirmation.. ok next time!

Okay a little low on SBD, but just send you 5 more - I'm tracking closely this time
https://steemit.com/parley-bitcoin/@ibringawareness/20180713t165258880z

I see that @tipu was recovering voting power - it's active now :)

Thanks for the heads up. I'd been waiting w baited breath, haha, but just scrolled and saw the refund. Re-sent, here's hoping.

Nice it will increase security

Even if I you use for example Android, nevertheless I try to use google-services as little as possible.

Hello experiment!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

This is super informative bro, i didnt even know about those map sites. WAY quicker than google. Ive been trying to look for alternatives and here they are!

Glad they were helpful, and thanks for commenting!

This post has received a 5.73 % upvote from @boomerang.

This post has received a 2.19 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ibringawareness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95