Lifestyle Change with my FamilysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Good day, Steemit Friends!

It has quite been a long time since I posted here on Steemit and shared some of the events of my life. It has not been easy though given the fact that I was again transferred to another public school, but now I am glad that I am back on track.

Due to the bar stressors, I had been losing weight which look so unhealthy for me. I was also unable to have a healthy diet and lifestyle due to my busy schedule. I had been travelling a lot since I was required to join various trainings and seminars.

Things had been changing now, thanks to this lovely lady beside me. She is actually my wife, Dahlia.

Before dinner time, since last February, she had been doing a daily walk at the back of SM Uptown, a mall here in Cagayan de Oro City. I had seen her improved a lot.

She has also been telling me to have an hour walk with her and after days of doing so she convinced me. I must say, it was a fun thing to do because we were able to catch up with each other. Even at home, it seems we have a world of our homes as our attention were on our devices either by finishing our work at school or having a leisure time.

Our children were also bonding with us everytime we have an hour walk.

We usually start from our house. It was not actually dangerous even though we need to pass the high way since we take precautions. The photo on top by the way is not our house but one of the establishments that we're always able to pass by. This is a huge building owned by CEPALCO, a power company that lights thousands of houses and establishments around the city and some places in our Province.

Walking as an activity did not only improved my health but my relationship with my family. I could have opted to be busy but I know if I continue on doing so, they might resent me for not spending enough time with them despite the fact that my kids are already grown ups.

How about you? How do you or did you changed your lifestyle? Were you also able to make time and fun memories with your family and friends? Share your experiences by putting your comment down below.


Help me make this account grow bigger so I could support/ curate great contents by upvoting and resteeming this post. Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Great photos. Good family. That is fundamental.

Indeed! Family above all things! 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @alfredotongco! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This is beautiful. It is amazing how something as simple as walking can benefit our bodies so much. Thank you for sharing your adventure with us all. Be well.

We invite you to use the community tag #innerblocks, and join us on the best Self Reliant Dapp on the blockchain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59