Archipelago

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

I have a little problem with explaining my feelings when I stand before a breathtaking landscape, but I'm working on it. This is how the musician Ulf Lundell did it! One day I hope I can be at least one-tenth as good as he is...

511E2496-FD3B-4057-AC6A-30702CB46425.jpeg

Open landscapes

I enjoy being in open countryside, near the sea I want to live,
a few months a year, so that the soul can rest.
I like it best in open landscapes, where the winds are gaining momentum.
Where the doctrine strikes high in the sky, and sings wonderfully.
There I burn my brandy myself, and season with St. John's wort,
and drink it with pleasure, for herring and homemade wort.
I enjoy being in open countryside, near the sea I want to live.
I thrive best in peace and freedom, for both body and soul,
no one comes into my presence, who closes in and steals.
I like it best when the day breaks, when the fields are filled with light,
when the roosters are mad at a distance, when it is far to the nearest house.
But still so close, that a quiet and still night,
When sitting under the stars, can hear the party's laughter.
I like it best in peace and freedom, for both body and soul.
I like it best when the sea swells, and the seagulls are screaming
when the beach is filled with seashells, with sea music out.
When clear and simple, may prevail as it pleases,
when yes, yes, and no, is no, and doubt is silent.
Then I tie a wreath of leaves, and put it around the nearest stone,
where runes were carved for our sake, sometime long ago.
I like it best when the sea swells, and the seagulls are screaming
I enjoy the best in open landscape
near the sea I want to live.

Songwriter: Ulf Lundell

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 6.33% upvote from us for your 1701 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86