Chillin' at U-Tea

in #partiko5 years ago

Just finish our weekend grocery shopping at Giant City Mall with my shopping partner and thinking of having our evening tea somewhere at the mall. Saw this familiar small drink outlet called U-Tea, just at the corner in front of Giant, can't help but notice their rotating logo light on the floor (don't know what was it call, anyone?). Pretty neat for marketing huh? Anyway, the brand has been there for quite some time but I never got the chance to tried it.

Their main star attraction, of course, a variety of tea, different flavors, different types, servings, and toppings. I totally forgot to snap the menu, but they had quite a variety to choose I can say, with price range from RM8 - RM10.

My friend ordered green tea (pure green tea without cream/ milk) with cheese toppings. He said it was not bad, that's all. While I go for a chocolate tea. I don't know about you guys but this is the very first time in my life have I ever tried chocolate tea (I know, please don't judge). The taste, well, it tastes like tea and chocolate. Lol! Nothing fancy going on, not too excited about it but not really that bad at all as well. I am really bad at being a food critic if you ask me, probably due to the fact that I didn't really expose to outside food that much, or I am just too simple.

Any tea lover, shoppers who just came out of Giant, or any one of you like me, never had a chocolate tea before, can give this shop a try. I think they had like a few other franchises as well in other shopping malls in Kota Kinabalu. Those who had tried this before and have other best recommendation please let me know, will give it a try next time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I've tried the detox drink before, twice actually. Delicious but the price is a bit high.

But that gives me an idea to make my own detox drink. Hihi.

Oh cool! Does it really do the detox job?

Posted using Partiko Android

The drinks make me going to the loo very often so I'm not sure if that's the effect. Hahaha

Congratulations @asmeraldda! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97