Water Fasting

in #partiko5 years ago

I decided to do a water fast earlier this week. I normally do intermittent fasting, but decided to do a 3 day water fast. So this means no food, only water for 3 days. The reason for this choice is I would like to better my health. It's a tough task but I'm going to get it done.

I'm currently on Day 2 of my fast, exactly 40 hrs at the time I'm writing this blog. Last night was somewhat rough for me. Around 27 hrs in i was really feeling the hunger pains in my stomach. It lasted about an hour and subsided, I normally just drink some water when I feel hungry.

At the moment I don't have any hunger pains, but I do have a slight headache. Apparently this is one of the Day 2 symptoms, along with nausea, and loss of energy. My energy level's is pretty fine at the moment. Maybe as the day drags on I might feel a change.

As far as the headaches its pretty much my body reacting to the toxins being released into my bloodstream. I read depending on how good or bad your diet was prior to fasting, determines how severe your fasting symptoms will be. I try eat decent, but I did eat meat pretty much everyday. Gods know what toxins are in those meats.

My ultimate reason for doing this fast is to gradually reverse the affects of my Type II diabetes. I've read that water fasting can help, and the more regularly I do it the better chance I have. I don't like taking medication so hopefully this will help me ween myself of the dependency of medication to control my blood sugar levels.

Health Benefits

  • Help Control Blood Sugar
  • Delay Aging And Extend Longevity
  • Boost Brain Function
  • Weight Loss
  • Aids Cancer Prevention
  • Fights Inflammation

Conclusion

I will keep you guys posted on my journey. My goal is 3 days but I'll try to stretch it longer depending how I feel. I'll also explain how one should break the fast. Thanks guys

Promotion

I’m using Partiko to make friends and have fun on the Steem blockchain. You should as well! Here’s my invite link: https://partiko.app/referral/babarakas43, you will get 3000 Partiko Points for sign up bonus, and you can exchange them into Steem token!

Instagram @assaffagroomingco

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

There’s info out there about completely reversing diabetes naturally, mainly by diet. Google is your friend, it might take a lot of research and reading but you can find something that will work for you. Water fasting may help and has plenty of other benefits. Good luck and good job!

Thanks I appreciate it. I've been doing some research and I'm finding that with a healthy diet and fasting regularly i can definitely reverse it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87